07
Jul
07

The Not Killing of Harry Potter

Won’t happen.

I think Amie Stuart is right when she says:

Who would want to see the rest of the movies if they knew he died?

Sigh. Now they’ll accuse me of thinking evil and nasty thought about JK Rowling and claiming that she’s a sell-out to big business.

(It’s not true, purely because I’d do the same thing in her position…hey, I like money!)

But I know she is absolutely right when she says this:

You are evil

This begs the question: Do you know of my as-yet unrevealed new project? The not-a-book-but-writing-is-involved project?

Hmm…

Also, should I take part in Seventy Days of Sweat? I’d have to decide on a WIP, figure out a goal, and possibly create a plot. Vote.


9 Responses to “The Not Killing of Harry Potter”


  1. July 7, 2007 at 5:12 pm

    i’m slamming my head repeatedly against my desk pondering that 70 day challenge – to do or not to do. Glutton for punishment or boring sanity?
    It’s soooo much easier to make the decision for others… DO IT MAY!!!!! Doubledogdareya! Sheesh, that was an easy decision. My work is done.

  2. July 7, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    I say we just sign her up…

  3. 4 amie
    July 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    *sits back to watch May squirm*

  4. 5 amie
    July 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    cuz I iz evil 2

  5. July 8, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Come, May…
    Come to the dark side…

  6. July 9, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Did you sign up, May? I did… and I’ve got bitten pretty badly by the bug. I’ve even started making my own motivational graphics ‘cos Sven doesn’t really do it for me…

    ps. Love the features on TEB! I’m with them too, did you know?

  7. July 9, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Yep. I think I saw Saskia mention it and the fact that she had signed with them too, Wendy. 🙂


Leave a comment