16
Nov
06

Thursday Thirteen: 2007 Books I want

1. Eileen Wilks‘ Blood Lines
If you are asking this question, I suggest you go buy Tempting Danger now and come back.

2. Richelle Mead‘s Succubus Blues
Succubi! She’s running an ARC contest, and I think it’s still open so go and enter and tell her I should win. πŸ˜€

3. Lynn Viehl‘s Night Lost
Need I say more?

4. A Is For Amour edited by Alison Tyler
I used to say I don’t follow editors. I’ll read anything she edits/writes.

5. Colleen Gleason‘s The Rest Falls Away
Have you seen that trailer?

6. Jennifer Lynn Barnes‘s Tattoo
I read Jennifer’s first release, Golden, and I really liked it.

7. Vicki Pettersson‘s The Scent Of Shadows
Vicki emailed me the blurb, which I kinda think is up on Amazon already, and whoa….

8. Holly Black‘s Ironside
I loved Tithe and wasn’t very impressed Valiant, but I do adore her voice.

9. Rachel Vincent‘s Stray
Werecats! ‘Nuff said.

10. Melissa Marr‘s Wicked Lovely
I just have this feeling I’ll really like Wicked Lovely–LOOOVE the title! I had this feeling with Justine Musk too, and Holly Black just from reading their blogs, so fingers crossed! Plus it’s got fairies

11. Justine Musk‘s follow-up to BloodAngel
I totally dig her voice. BloodAngel belongs to my reread shelf and it’s soooo freaking hard to get there you know. πŸ˜‰

12. Lilith Saintcrow‘s next Dante Valentine book
What, you don’t know I’m a huge Lili fan?

13. Racy Li‘s Ninja
What CP can wait for her pal’s book (FIRST too!) to be released? Plus, I’ve already read the beginning and love it.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

1. Darla on what We Know

2. Alison Kent’s TBR pile and her 04/07 release is The Perfect Stranger

3. Scooper’s Secret Lines

4. Lara’s Knows These Things For Sure and I can’t believe I left Kiss Of Midnight off my list!

5. Angie on her comfort reads and so that she has more time to read them, people should stop sending her ARCs πŸ˜‰

6. Jaci’s Thankful TT

7. MG Braden’s TT

8. Joely Sue’s TT

PS There is something seriously wrong, because all the authors on my list are female. What happened to gender equality?

PPS If you’re not on the list, please feel free to comment and let me know. I’ll include your release and release date in the link back to your TT. πŸ˜‰

PPPS In honor of Jordan posting an excerpt, we have an honorary 14 with a too far away release date: Red.


17 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen: 2007 Books I want”


  1. November 16, 2006 at 1:34 pm

    I’m definitely looking forward to Blood Lines. Probably looking forward to Night Lost, but I’m behind on Lynn Viehl’s books, so I’m not quite so anxious there. Lilith Saintcrow’s first book is still waiting in my TBR pile. *wincing* I’ve read the teasers on Racy Li’s blog, so I’m looking forward to Ninja, too.

    And I’m really glad you didn’t say WHY you wanted the rest of them, because my TBR pile and my TBB list are way too big as it is. πŸ™‚

  2. November 16, 2006 at 2:10 pm

    I was thinking much the same thing when I was making my list the other day. Only 3 male authors in my 13 books to be read!

  3. November 16, 2006 at 2:58 pm

    You’re so thoughtful, May. And I’m horribly weak when it comes to books. *sigh*

  4. November 16, 2006 at 3:02 pm

    Thank you Darla. Muahahahahahahahaha!

    Alison, this needs fixing. LOL.

  5. November 16, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    #3,12,13 are on my list too.

  6. November 16, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    Many of those are on my TBB list, too! I just have to say how much I loved Justine Musk’s BLOODANGEL. I hadn’t heard a peep about it, just saw it in the spinrack at B&N and the cover caught my eye. It was really good! I don’t know when the sequel is due out, but I’m so there!

  7. November 16, 2006 at 4:10 pm

    I posted on the contest “for” you *grin*

    You’ve already seen my list, when I posted last week. Richelle’s book does look interesting, though. I’d not heard of it before. Must keep my eye out for it.

    I always look forward to Lilith’s books.

  8. November 16, 2006 at 4:23 pm

    Scooper, you gotta add the rest to your list too. πŸ˜‰

    Lara, I heard about BloodAngel on PBW’s blog, I think.

    Angie, thank you so much. So so much.

  9. November 16, 2006 at 4:39 pm

    I’m reading Colleen’s book right now and it ROCKS!

    Rachel’s book looks awesome. Can’t wait to read it.

    And I’ve already read Lara’s book….it is so damn good it’s going to be a runaway bestseller. I just know it. *grin*

  10. November 16, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    YOu say thank you, but clearly you didn’t go read my comment. lmao

  11. November 16, 2006 at 6:34 pm

    Jaci, I am sooooo jealous.

    Did too, Angie! And I replied over there as well. LJ emails you when someone replies to your comment, assuming you didn’t you mess with the options.

  12. November 16, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    Several of these are in my TBB list, too. Lots of good stuff to look forward to. Of course on my list you’d have to add Patricia Brigg’s upcoming release…which I’m PATIENTLY waiting for. *g*

  13. November 16, 2006 at 8:06 pm

    Oh, man! More books to add to my wishlist!

  14. November 16, 2006 at 8:09 pm

    Great more books to put on my TBR list. Oh well. Thanks May! πŸ™‚

  15. November 17, 2006 at 3:43 am

    Oooh, goody, I’m adding a bunch of these to my wishlist! Happy TT!
    Joely

  16. November 17, 2006 at 10:16 am

    I’m also looking forward to Ironside, The Rest Falls Away and Wicked Lovely. I love that Wicked Lovely will have fairies in it, and it sounds cool. πŸ˜€

  17. November 17, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    I think we might be sharing part of the same to-be-read list πŸ™‚ I’m very much looking fwd to Ironside, Tattoo, Stray, and Lilith & Justine’s next books too. You may want to check out Vicki Pettersson & Jeaniene Frost’s upcoming works too. They’re both debut novelists and members of the Fangs, Fur, & Fey community over on livejournal. (Just google them.)

    I’ve devoured Jeanienes’s books (we share an agent) & am anxiously awaiting Vicki’s.

    M.

    PS Glad you liked the title. Out of the 300 (no joke) titles I submitted on the list, WICKED LOVELY was the only one I was ready to fight for. I was elated when my title teams at both Harper US & Harper UK ranked it as the best choice.


Leave a comment