14
Jun
07

Thursday Thirteen: What I’m going to do with Jaynie

Yay! We’re meeting for the first time on Wednesday!

Note: I’m not crazy. We will not be doing ALL of this in one day, mostly because some of them are in parts of town that we can’t walk to. 

1. Have lunch.

2. Take her to my fave bookshop on Orchard road.

3. Take her to buy the cheapo Roomba.

4. Take her to the library.

5. Take her to my other fave bookshop.

6. NOT MEET HER HUSBAND.

7. Get her drunk and convince her to let me see Shiloh Walker‘s pics.

8. The internet’s wonderful, but there’s nothing better than an in-person gab and gossip session.

9. Improve her spicy food eating skills.

10. Take her to a wet market to admire stinking fish.

11. Did I mention gossip?

12. Take her to buy a yogurt maker.

13. Come up with a mad plan to take over the internet whilst everyone’s at Nationals.

20 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen: What I’m going to do with Jaynie”


  1. June 14, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    Sounds like a lot of fun, except for the stinking dead fish.

  2. June 14, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    LOL. I was mostly kidding about the stinking fish part.

  3. June 14, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    i’m glad you were kidding about the stinking fish, because….ew

    You and Jaynie together….should be interesting. Take pics *g*

  4. 4 Ann
    June 14, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Have fun, and if you get the photos, don’t forget to share *g*.

  5. June 14, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Oh, man, I’d love to come visit! Even with stinky dead fish.

  6. June 14, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    #13 should be interesting. *g*

  7. June 14, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Get drunk and THEN hit the bookstores! You’ll be charmed by what you discover — when you sober up.

    tee hee hee.

    Seriously, if you treat all your visitors this well how’s the weekend after July 4 grab you for a West of Martian? *grin*

  8. June 14, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    Jaci, you can see whole fish, and they’ll descale and cut it up for you.

    Ann, maybe. If someone bribes Jaynie. I have no camera.

    Joely, that’s the spirit!

    Charlene, oh yes. Would you like to take part? I think you said you’re not going to Nationals, right?

    Susan, ah, I don’t think so. And sure, come to visit! Before I leave in September!

  9. June 14, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Before September, hmm? Well, if I decide to run away from home before then, you’ll be at the top of my list. 🙂 Too bad it’s so far. *sigh*

    I can’t wait to hear more about the plan to take over the internet. (Nationals being also too far for me. *whine, moan, complain*)

  10. June 14, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Okay Darla, you’ll hear from me. But if you want to runaway from home after that, I’ll be in the UK. You’re in Germany, right? So it’s much nearer. We’ll meet in London and go to all the bookstores–already have a pal who’s volunteered to take me to the right places. 😉

  11. June 14, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Sounds like fun. Enjoy!

  12. June 14, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    It all sounds like fun! Hope she survives the spicy!

  13. June 15, 2007 at 3:14 am

    Oh, I’d so love to come and visit you. What kind of trouble would we get in to? You, me and Joely – we’ll kick those dead, stinky fishes asses!

  14. June 15, 2007 at 4:06 am

    Susan last time I got drunk and went book shopping I came home with 3 copies of the same damn book *sigh*

    This is going to be hilarious.

  15. June 15, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Great list, but I am worried about the NOT MEET HER HUSBAND part…
    What is that about??? lol
    Come on by and have a look at our list if you want…
    Cheers
    Bernie

  16. June 15, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    sounds glorious. Bring on the dead fish!

  17. June 15, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    NJ, Lori and Janet, we will, I’m sure!

    Michelle, I think we should pretend to be nice normal people so that we can spring our Evil surprises on them. *ggg*

    Jaynie, LOL! But rest assured, I’ll stop you from doing such a thing.

    Bernie, I don’t think her husband will like me after I help Jaynie bankrupt him. *ggg*

    Kate, you’re on!

  18. June 15, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Cool!! I’m late, so I hope you had fun.

    And…not meet her husband? Why not, pray tell? Poor guy.

  19. June 16, 2007 at 5:45 am

    I’m meeting her on Wednesday, Anya, same day your interview goes up, I think.

    I don’t think he’ll like me after I help Jaynie bankrupt him–I’m a shopping demon, but I think Jaynie can out-shop me. LOL.


Leave a Reply

