12
Jun
07

The Shannon Stacey Round-Up

The Introduction. Yes. It’s true. Shannon‘s a stripper. That’s why Ezzie don’t give her no respect.

The Answer:

1. On a scale of one to ten, rank your current level of insanity–where ten is belongs-in-lunatic-asylum insane–and tell us why.

Oh goodness….I usually think I run about an 8.5, but then I see other writers having the same chaos I do, but with a full-time job or a newborn or something throw in. So maybe a 4 as a rule, but today’s approaching 9.

My family would say Ezmerelda earns me a solid 10, though, so who really knows? )

The Review. Taming Eliza Jane is Good.

The Excerpt. Taming Eliza Jane is Funny. Laugh out loud Funny. Jaci Burton thinks so, and so does Emma Wayne Porter!

The Cowboy Invasion, Part the First. Beth Williamson is threatening to bring her six-guns with her for Part the Second because Emilio Estevez? Not so hawt. When you’re comparing a guy to his father and he comes out wanting? Not good. When a guy is not good and you still have to do him? Not sure I want to be the woman who made Beth do him.

And why is Beth Williamson here? Why she’s another author with a taste for Cowboys. Come back later in the month for more.

Shannon Stacey had better watch her step. Don’t think she’s going to be forgiven easily for Emilio Estevez. My advice? Bring your six-guns too. Superheroine or not, getting shot is probably an experience nobody needs. 😉

Esmeralda decided that since Taming Eliza Jane was being published, it was time for her moment of glory. Go read Hearts A’-Giddy-Uppin’. Instalments to follow.

The Contest. Comment to win!

And that it’s for Shannon Stacey. Do check out her blog/website, buy Taming Eliza Jane and I’ll be sure to keep you guys updated on Becoming Miss Becky and other Shannon Stacey releases.

10 Responses to “The Shannon Stacey Round-Up”


  1. June 13, 2007 at 1:21 am

    Thanks bunches, May, and Beth, too! It was fun, and I can’t wait for Beth’s cowboys to up. *twirls six-shooter, praying I don’t shoot myself in the foot*

    Oh, and the husband laughed his butt off at the whole Shannon the Shiny Stripper thing. He actually laughed hard enough he got punched in the shoulder. Men.

  2. 2 Cathie
    June 13, 2007 at 8:34 am

    I’m here visiting the first time in a while! I heard about Shannon’s release and excited about a new cowboy story! Off to read more here on the blog, but huge congrats Shannon!

  3. June 13, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Good day had by all. Thank ya kindly miladyinsanity!
    Look out because I’ll be back, Shannon! I’m going to bring my attitude and my six shooters. Mwahahahaha!

  4. 4 pearl
    June 16, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Congrats on the release. Love cowboys. They rule!

  5. 5 Little Lamb Lost
    June 16, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Stacy’s cowboy tale sounds fun.

  6. June 17, 2007 at 12:50 am

    Jaci’s review has convinced me to buy this on the next “round up” (heh-heh) at Samhain. Okay – that was a really bad joke. But the book sounds great.


Leave a Reply

