12
Jun
07

Introducing Shannon Stacey

Shannon Stacey is the secret Robin Hood of the Posse.

Oh yes, she is.

Can you guess her super-secret Posse name yet? I’ll give you a clue, it has Stripper in it, but it’s not what you think it is.

You can’t?

Why she’s the Shiny Stripper, of course, stripping shiny stuff off the necks of evil supermodels modelling hundreds of thousands worth of jewelry, which she then sells. The proceeds, naturally, go to the poor.

She also has her very own sidekick: Ezmeralda the Guatemalan Worry Doll. Ez shares their weekly exploits on Shannon the Shiny Stripper’s blog on Fridays, so head on over to find out what they’ve been up to.

Normally, as you all know, our lovely victims guests and interviewees have to answer the infamous question:

1. On a scale of one to ten, rank your current level of insanity–where ten is belongs-in-lunatic-asylum insane–and tell us why.

But I forgot to send it to her. In my defense, I was fending off Ezmeralda’s attempt to write this post for me–Ez said something about how it should be all about her and I had to wrestle it back, because it’s not all about her. (No, I’m not sucking up even though I really really want to read Becoming Miss Becky)

So Shannon, please answer that question in the comments. 🙂 She will be taking questions, comments etc!

We also have a contest, so stay tuned for that!

I wouldn’t wait until Saturday, if I were you to get Taming Eliza Jane. So head on over to Samhain Publishing to get your copy now!

4 Responses to “Introducing Shannon Stacey”


  1. 1 Shan
    June 12, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    A shiny stripper? Excellent!

    1. On a scale of one to ten, rank your current level of insanity–where ten is belongs-in-lunatic-asylum insane–and tell us why.

    Oh goodness….I usually think I run about an 8.5, but then I see other writers having the same chaos I do, but with a full-time job or a newborn or something throw in. So maybe a 4 as a rule, but today’s approaching 9.

    My family would say Ezmerelda earns me a solid 10, though, so who really knows? 🙂

  2. 2 Ali
    June 13, 2007 at 12:53 am

    Shannon, I read the blurb for Taming Eliza Jane on Samhain and it sounds funny… is there humor in the story?

  3. 3 Cathie
    June 13, 2007 at 8:52 am

    Hi Shannon!!! Ah, my days vary too! Loved your answer 🙂


Leave a Reply

