11
Jun
07

The Invasion of the Cowboys

Starts tomorrow, following the invasion of the werecats.

I cannot believe it was my idea. It involves posting pictures, like this shiny one:

In case you don’t see it, it can be found here.

Another Samhain author is going to have a brawl with Shannon Stacey over cowboys. That author would be more mysterious, I think, if I didn’t keep a schedule on this blog, except that if I didn’t have a schedule, I would go mad.

But I did make the schedule disappear temporarily anyway. You may guess–won’t be here to tell you hot or cold though. According to the search function, I’ve only mentioned the other author’s name + guestblog in the same post once. So maybe nobody knows.

Oh, I think I mentioned it to someone in email, but I cannot remember who. Be nice–if I responded to your email, you’re probably very…Right! It’s Jaci Burton who knows, and she’s very nice! People who send me ARCs are Very Very Nice. *ggg* So I’m sure she won’t spill all…

On that note, I’ve exams so I’m not actually here today. I’m somewhere in Exam Hell, which is kind of like Deadline Hell but a lot less fun–my reasoning is that writing-related stuff has to be several rungs above exams and studies. LOL.

8 Responses to “The Invasion of the Cowboys”


  1. June 12, 2007 at 7:37 am

    Whoohoo! Two of my favorite mustaches in chaps! GrroOoowl! (I’m a sucker for Quigley Down Under and the best thing in Ghost Rider was Sam Elliot.)

  2. June 12, 2007 at 9:56 am

    See, I knew you were V. V. nice Jaci!

    Kat, oh hmm.. Not sure whether they show up in today’s post though. I think not, because it’s Shannon’s choices today, not Beth’s.

  3. 4 Shan
    June 12, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    Beth was quicker on the draw than me, dammit.

  4. June 12, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    That’s why there’s a brawl. Because she picked the good ones, right? LOL

  5. 6 icia
    June 12, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    God you got to love these 2 guys. icia

  6. June 13, 2007 at 1:14 am

    Well, Beth got two out of three good ones. *g*

  7. June 13, 2007 at 3:25 am

    hehe… I don’t mind if they aren’t all over the brawl… more for ME! And I’m not so much a cowboy fan, but as a lady once said, “there’s just something about a fit young man in chaps….”

    And then again… “how’d you like to bite THAT in the ass, develop lockjaw and git dragged to death?” My oh my (must go take cold shower….)


Leave a Reply

