04
Jun
07

Not-Quite-A-Poem #1

I’m not really blogging today.

No, I’m not. Not really.

Why would I be blogging?

Do I even have something to blog about?

I don’t think so.

I don’t think I have anything to blog about.

Haven’t had anything to blog about in days.

And days.

And days.

And days.

I don’t know what I’m going to do about this lack of blogging topics.

I can’t always get people to blog for me.

I’m running out of people to ask anyway.

Plus I don’t want to be like Sybil.

Who probably sends people off and away

in the opposite direction

When they see her coming.

(I kid, Sybil!)

So what am I going to do about

not having anything to blog about?

I could wring my hands and cry

Or I could have another toasted Nutella sandwich

Which I think is what I will do

For Nutella is Inspiration in a Jar.

7 Responses to “Not-Quite-A-Poem #1”


  1. June 4, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    I think I’m the only person in the world who can’t stand Nutella. You may have my share of things.

    and if you’re not blogging, what is that post you just made?

  2. June 4, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    It’s an illusory blog post, Susan. Can’t you tell? *ggg*

  3. June 5, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    That was oddly pretty.

    Nutella totally IS inspiration in a jar. Yum.


Leave a Reply

