07
Jan
07

Some Dumbass Is Copying My Blog!

URGH!!!!!

Now what am I supposed to do?

Anybody? I can’t find an email addy on the site. Should I just comment and yell at them to stop?

FYI, it’s a site called tour (no space) map (dot) org. Click Inside My Head on the left sidebar.

CopyScape is very useful. Bookmark. Thank you for reminding me, PBW.

6 Responses to “Some Dumbass Is Copying My Blog!”


  1. January 7, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    Hi May,

    What the heck?! THat’s just weird. I thought you meant they were copying the theme but now I see you mean they are actually taking your words and not as a trackback either. I would contact them.

    PS: Saw your comment on my blog – I will email you!

  2. January 7, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    Michelle, I know!

    If they were copying the theme, well hell, I’ll take it as a compliment.

    But they are copying my posts wholesale, and without even any attribution!

  3. January 7, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    Bizzar. It looks to me like this idiot is copying a number of people, not just you, almost like some sort of collection. But why no attribution?

    Alice

  4. January 8, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Not really.

    They are trying to attract attention to their blog.

    I don’t know why they decided to use mine though. It makes more sense to use, say, Neil Gaiman’s for instance.

  5. January 8, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    That’s weird. Have you emailed them? Cause if they aren’t doing trackbacks they should stop. I hate weenies (weenie people not weenie weenies! LOL)

  6. January 9, 2007 at 11:19 am

    I have. No reply. I can’t figure out who hosts them either.


Leave a Reply

