12
Nov
06

Douglas Clegg: The Priest Of Blood

Slow. Boring.

It’s a very epic type of book, and the voice matches the book.

Maybe it’s that I’m not in the mood for something like that.

Maybe I didn’t like the (unreliable) narrator. Nothing really happens to him until the later half of the book when he becomes whatever.

I’d actually have cut most of the first half of the book. I think it could have helped Clegg to write it, but I don’t think it’s necessary for the reader to read it. He could have shown soooo much of it without actually putting it in the book if you ask me.

I blame that on Mo, who told me that I should cut all of it from my first book.

This didn’t get a zero because I didn’t HATE the book and because I can appreciate the craft and skill.

This rates 4 out of 10.

0 Responses to “Douglas Clegg: The Priest Of Blood”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

