01
Sep
06

Nalini Singh: Slave To Sensation

Gorgeous cover, don’t you think? Nalini asked me to include it, which I don’t normally do (I’m lazy :D), so here it is.

And it’s a wonderful wonderful book.

Slave To Sensation is the paranormal romance debut of the year.

Take my word for it. It’s going to be on all sorts of lists, bestseller lists, top 100 books of the year etc.
Sascha Duncan is Psy, a race that has been trained not to feel, and to make all decisions based on cold logic.

Lucas Hunter is a changealing, a shapeshifter who takes the form of a panther.

And the chemistry…whoooooooo! *eyebrow waggle* 😀

Catherine Asaro fans will find similarities in the Psy worldbuilding with the Skolian Empire series. Read it to find out why, because I want to know if I’m the only one who thinks that way.

This rates 10 out of 10.

PS I got this as an ARC from Nalini.

4 Responses to “Nalini Singh: Slave To Sensation”


  1. September 1, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    I can’t wait to read it! I have it on my TBR! I’ve heard so many great things about it.

  2. September 2, 2006 at 2:57 am

    I’m really looking forward to this book. Not because of all the internet buzz, but because it sounds good. 🙂

  3. September 2, 2006 at 6:02 am

    Sounds very interesting. I’m planning to get a copy.

    I never read Asaro so I won’t be able to tell you if there’s any similarities though.


Leave a Reply

