11
Jun
06

PN Elrod: Bloodlist

I didn't like this one.

I got it because she's in an antho with my once-beloved Sherrilyn Kenyon coming out this year–My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding.

Part of the reason is the setting. It feels dated–there are references to Capone's fall, so… I'm not very into modern history and can't put a date to that.

That it's written in male first person was probably the final straw. I don't usually 'click' with these–see Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden.

0 Responses to “PN Elrod: Bloodlist”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

