12
Jul
08

The Laptop That Needs a Name

I have decided, that as a budding SF writer (I have the beginnings of a world etc and characters), my new laptop requires a name. Or at least a title.

It shall henceforth be known as the Companion.

The name shall come later, as I get to know my laptop better. Speaking of the Companion, it’s at Toshiba, getting the hard drive replaced.

I guess that means that it is just as well that it hasn’t been named yet because if the hard drive is the memory, then a replacement means that the Companion is a baby whose life has just begun, and that it is a different baby from the one that had the previous hard drive.

If that doesn’t make your head hurt, I don’t know what will.

PS I’m going to get better at the reader blogger thing. I’m writing a review, and I have at least 2-3 others to come.

1 Response to “The Laptop That Needs a Name”


  1. July 13, 2008 at 12:18 am

    I used to have a Toshiba laptop – I named it Toshi. Some people call their cars and such “she”, but my laptop didn’t have any genitals, so I thought of it as an “it” ;-)

    Have a lovely day! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

