23
Jun
08

Larissa Ione: Pleasure Unbound

In a place where ecstasy can cost you your life…

She’s a demon-slayer who hungers for sensual pleasure—but fears it will always be denied her. Until Tayla Mancuso lands in a hospital run by demons in disguise, and the head doctor, Eidolon, makes her body burn with unslakable desire. But to prove her ultimate loyalty to her peers, she must betray the surgeon who saved her life.

Two lovers will dare to risk all.

Eidolon cannot resist this fiery, dangerous woman who fills him with both rage and passion. Not only is she his avowed enemy, but she could very well be the hunter who has been preying upon his people. Torn between his need for the truth and his desire to find his perfect mate before a horrific transformation claims him forever, Eidolon will dare the unthinkable—and let Tayla possess him, body and soul…

Right from the first word, you’re dropped into the heat of the action. Always a good way to start a book.

But it’s also a book that’s filled with “Awwwwww….” moments, as I call them. You’ll be on edge, waiting for something to blow up or get killed…and then you get enveloped by what feels like a big, soft hug.

Pleasure Unbound also happens to have the only “heroine has never had an orgasm until she met hero” plotline that’s believable. Larissa’s taken one of the most awful genre clichés and made it work. Honestly, it’s worth it to buy this book just to find out how she does it (I shall delete all spoilers related to this bit in the comments), if not for the fact that is has excellent worldbuilding, lots of hot sex and is just generally fun to read.

Pleasure Unbound rates 4.5 out of 5.

FD: Larissa sent me the book.


5 Responses to “Larissa Ione: Pleasure Unbound”


  1. June 23, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I’m glad you liked it, May! And OMG, I’m still laughing at the awful genre cliche thing! That’s priceless! *g*

  2. June 25, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I finished it last night and really enjoyed it too. The reverse cliche thing was VERY well done!

  3. 3 Jambrea
    June 26, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    I’m going on a hunt this weekend to find it! :)

    Great interview.

  4. 4 Sandi
    June 26, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    When I read all you have to do I feel exhausted!

    I hope you get it done, so that you can enjoy your trips.

    Sandi

  5. 5 Blanche
    June 27, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Hi!!

    Larissa you know how hard I searched for Pleasure Unbound and I had every intention of sitting down that night and not moving until it was read but…..my 20 yr. old came home and I love her but she ruined my plans!! :) I’m starting it tomorrow and can’t wait to get it read!!

    Great interview……now I need to go to The Cheesecake Factory!!

    Blanche


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

