31
Oct
07

Blogiversary 2…

…is a bust.

I keep wanting to hit the delete button on this blog. Quite depressing when I should be celebrating this, huh?

Oh well.

I don’t really have much to say today. I am grateful to the people who have hung around despite my lack of posting, and those of you who have tried to keep in touch via email now that I am just unable to keep up with blogs. The thing is, I’m having issues even keeping up with emails!

I hate being behind, and this will force me to decide at some point a concrete date to end this blog–which will be sometime after the last thing currently on the blog schedule. I’m not a person who does things by halves, and I’d rather not blog at all than continue as I have since I moved here.

Part of it is simply that I’ve run out of things to say. It’s a struggle to read books that I’ve received for review, and it’s a struggle to read the same blogs I used to read and not think ‘why am I reading this?’

This feels like I’m saying goodbye. Or at least, like I’m preparing to say goodbye, and I guess I am.

8 Responses to “Blogiversary 2…”


  1. October 31, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    It happens — I’m in a blogging slump myself, so I totally understand. I hope you don’t delete, though, even if you don’t post very much; there’s a lot of great stuff here.
    :-)

  2. October 31, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Hi May – I’m sorry you’re feeling this way. I do understand though. I hope you don’t delete, but if you do, you know how to reach me, if you want to. Hugs, Michelle

  3. November 1, 2007 at 1:38 am

    Sobs. As long as you promise to keep in touch via e-mail….. First you and now PBW has disappeared! I’m in mourning.

  4. November 1, 2007 at 5:38 am

    You do what’s best for you, okay?
    But will definitely miss you, chica.

  5. November 2, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    Please don’t delete. What boards are you hanging out on these days?

  6. November 3, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Sometimes you just have other priorities. I abandoned my first blog because I was just too swamped, and came back to blogging more than a year later. You gotta do what you gotta do. Especially if it involves cake.

  7. November 4, 2007 at 4:00 am

    Hey, May, I’ll miss you.

  8. November 6, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    hang in there. I’d miss you if you were gone.

    I’ve been sporadic too. Busy-ness, fall, and just general mayhem, ya know.

    Just pop in when you can and say hi! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

