10
Oct
07

Drollerie Press Upcoming Releases

In conjunction with Amy Garvey’s interview, I’m posting the list of upcoming Drollerie Press releases for the next three months. And given my inability to keep up with new releases any more, it’s a good way to keep track of books I want.

Alien Dreams by John Rosenman, (killer angels in outer space) should be coming out in the next week or so. We’re polishing the final edits now.

Bloodrose (working title/novel) and The Fire Within (novella) by Joely Sue Burkhart set in the same world as Survive My Fire.

I’ve read an early version of Bloodrose, and I loved it. She writes the way I want to write, and I would say this whether or not she was my Sister of the Severed Hand or not.

Beautiful Death, also by Joely Sue Burkhart, a Sci Fi novel about an assassin.

I love Joely Sue Burkhart just a little bit more than I love her writing. *g*

Revenant Road, Michael Boatman’s Horror/Humor novel

Shadowlands by Chloe Michelle, a YA supernatural thriller novella

But Can You Let Him Go? Cinderella short story by Cindy Lynn Speer

Confessions of the Creature by Gary Inbinder, a novel written in very mannered, 19th century prose about what happens to Frankenstein’s monster after Frankenstein’s death.

Accused by Heather Ingemar, a short vampire story.

Fire and Shadow, by Imogen Howson, a YA fantasy novella

Assiniboin Girl by Kathi Wallace, a YA novella, mostly contemporary mystery with some supernatural elements.

Unseelie by Meredith Spies, a very sexy Fantasy Romance, set in the contemporary world and the seelie and unseelie courts.

Pixie Warrior by Rachel De Vienne, a fantasy set in the Pacific Northwest and…other places.

I’ve read Rachel’s blog and I already know I want to read this.

Closing Arguments by Sarah Avery, a contemporary, supernatural mystery about the successors to Madame Blavatsky.

Plus, a new horror, fantasy romance novel, an anthology of Little Red Riding Hood stories told in different genres (including poetry) and with very different outcomes, and an amazing urban fantasy.

We’ll also have the advance sale of a limited run of Deborah Grabien‘s print novel, Still Life with Devils, signed and inscribed, beginning November 1st.

I’m reading this at the moment. That is, it’s next on my to be read pile (I read on average one book a month these days, or so it seems, so it’ll take awhile). 


6 Responses to “Drollerie Press Upcoming Releases”


  1. 1 Heather S. Ingemar
    October 13, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Wow, I’m listed! And so quickly too!

    It’s wonderful to be here; I’ll be stopping by again.

    All the best,
    Heather S. Ingemar

  2. October 13, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    no wonder you don’t have time. Your tbr list is skeery.

  3. October 14, 2007 at 2:35 am

    Awww, I love you too, May! Have a severed hand or two on me. I owe you big time for helping me with Letters…

  4. October 22, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    You’re the best, May. Thank you.

  5. October 28, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Wow. I just found this.

    My first mention in a blog. Just wow.

    A very happy Kathi


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

