19
Sep
07

I have found Religion

And it’s name is Internet.

I’m happy. I just need to go clean my room before heading out tonight–in the cold, cold wet of Manchester, but that’s the UK for you, as my friend said.

I’m not going to go back to my daily blogging because it will kill me, so stop me if you think I’m heading down that route.

I’ve lots of food in my room because it can’t all go into the fridge or my food locker. There will be ants at some point. Please tell me how to stop them from attacking my food.

This is very random because I really don’t know what to blog. Everybody wants to know what I’m doing, what life is like here…and I’m like, ‘it’s normal.’

I’m not terribly different from other freshers/first-years, except that I’m Don’t Drink. Well, I do, but it’s a few sips, and that’s enough. I do mean a few sips. I plan to go my entire university life without getting drunk. Ever.

I’m succeeding so far, so that’s good. I just wish people would stop trying to get me to dance!

5 Responses to “I have found Religion”


  1. 1 Ann
    September 20, 2007 at 1:26 am

    Airtight containers, preferably of the plastic variety. Keep everything in something: cookies, crackers, everything. That should help. I have a book for you, to help with your stardoc withdrawal, so send me your pobox when you get it.
    P.S. I’m going to see Larissa Friday (and I’ve got a copy of Riding the Storm *g*), want me to say Hi for you?

  2. September 20, 2007 at 2:53 am

    Internet! Yay! I see Ann already told you to use plastic containers, so there you go, ant problem covered.

  3. September 20, 2007 at 5:34 am

    Agree.
    EVERYTHING in plastic containers.

    So…um…no drinking…no dancing…what the heck are you THERE for?! :-D

  4. September 20, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    But dancing is half the fun!

  5. September 27, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Air tight containers is an excellant idea, but I would go a step further…pour bleach across every opening of your place..doors, windows..etc.
    For some reason an ant will not cross bleach. Repeat every 3 to 4 months, especially in the summer!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

