12
Sep
07

I have found God…

…and her name is Alison Kent.

I replied to her email without any coercion at all! I don’t know how she did it, therefore she must be God.

I’m going to try to reply to emails now, but no promises.

Dear cousin who can predict the future,

you said that from September onwards, life would get better for me.

I’ve not seen any sign of it yet, as I missed PBW‘s contest for an Evermore ARC. Do you know how much I want that book?

*sniffle*

No love, May

Dear Author-with-a-book-out-in-January/February,

please email me, if you’d like to guestblog or be interviewed.

There will be much love from me if you do.

Love, May

Dear everybody else,

I wish I could stay to talk, but I can’t. When life settles down…You’ll hear from me again.

Love, May

Dear People in the UK,

if you’d like to meet up, let me know, but I doubt I’ll be able to get anywhere until Christmas or possible Easter next year.

Love, May

5 Responses to “I have found God…”


  1. 1 Wendy
    September 12, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I missed PBW’s contest for an Evermore ARC, too! So sad. :(

  2. September 12, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    I’m sure we could work something out on Evermore. But then of course, you’d have to give me your address. And who knows what else might end up in your box. Probably some severed hands and a bunch of other goodies.

  3. September 18, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    hello to the absent May.

    Life will get better because PBW will have more contests…

    Come on! Sing it with me “The sun will come out tomorrrrrrowwwwww”

  4. September 27, 2007 at 1:12 am

    May…I think your new college-headed experience sounds fantastic and I’m slightly envious of you.
    :)

    M


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

