26
Jun
07

Shannon Stacey does Beth’s Cowboys: Pt. 2 of the Cowboy Invasion

Ooooooh! A brawl on the blog! A Rumble in the Western part of Romancelandia!

Like Beth Williamson, Shannon Stacey‘s latest release is a romance with a Western setting. Taming Eliza Jane is now available from Samhain Publishing.

Beth said that she would be packing her six-guns and her attitude for Pt. 2, so here’s hoping we’ll get to see them in use! If you’re afraid of bullets, go buy a copy of The Legacy and read in bed with your bulletproof quilt.

Tom Selleck

Beth: Nobody is a bigger, sexier cowboy than Tom. He’s starred in a number of westerns and melts my butter each and every time. I loved Quigley Down Under and The Sacketts – serious western fair. Hands down, he’s got to be the yummiest one.

Shannon: I’m not a huge fan of Tom’s work, but when you combine him with a Louis L’Amour story some kind of chemistry happens that causes me to start drooling. He was fabulous as Orrin Sackett, and I have huge fangirl love for Crossfire Trail.

Beth: I have to say that Sam’s biggest appeal is that voice. OMG – talk about a panty twister. Lord above, that man could recite the phone book and make me hot. Fabulous cowboy – in some of my favorite movies too like Conagher and The Quick and the Dead.

Shannon: With apologies to the Duke, I think Sam is the greatest on-screen cowboy ever. And, yes, that voice—I get shivers just thinking about it. I first fell in love with him as Tell Sackett, and he man just gets better with age. (He would have been my number one choice had Beth not snapped him up.)

Oh my, the brawl’s going to start any time now!

Beth: What can I say? I fell in love with in in LOTR, then came Hidalgo. That man can ride a horse – his seat is phenomenal. I watch that movie over and over just to see him on a horse. That swagger, that drawl. Sigh…

Shannon: I have to be honest—I spent most of Hidalgo hoping the horse would buck Viggo off and pound him into the sand. The guy didn’t deserve what the horse was willing to give him, and I just hated the story. I will admit he looked mighty fine in that saddle, though. *g*

Where’s the attitude, Beth? And the six-guns? And the brawl?

Someone answer this question for me!

You could win a Beth download (comes with a dose of Beth‘s Battiness…free of charge!) and some gorgeous bookmarks!


11 Responses to “Shannon Stacey does Beth’s Cowboys: Pt. 2 of the Cowboy Invasion”


  1. June 26, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    *buckles her six-gun belt*

    Ahem, I’m here and I’m packing. *cool, unflappable expression*

    Bring it on Shan!!! I dare ya to make light of Viggo as a cowboy!

  2. June 26, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Shan’s real quiet. I think she’s afraid of you and your six-guns, Beth.

  3. June 26, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    Mwahahahahahaha!! I scairt her away. *evil grin*

  4. 4 Stephanie
    June 26, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Great choices Beth!! I liked all of your choices and totally agree about Sam’s voice!!MYGOODNESS!!YUMMY!!

  5. June 26, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    Thanks Stephanie! I just saw Sam in Ghost Rider – he looked like crap so I just closed my eyes and listened. ROFL!

  6. 6 Becky
    June 26, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    Hi Beth! WOW! Excellent choices in Cowboys! I’m all for them. If you’re ever willing to share any of your cowboys you can call me anytime. lol

  7. 7 Ali
    June 26, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    Eh, Ghost Rider wasn’t such a great movie.

  8. June 27, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Becky! My cowgirl pal. *nods* Yeppers, I love me some cowboys.

    Ali – yeah it wasn’t such a good movie. The special effects were pretty freakin’ cool though.

  9. 9 Stephanie
    June 27, 2007 at 1:30 am

    LOL!! That works too!!

  10. 10 kirstendaley
    June 27, 2007 at 2:43 am

    Bring it on Shan!!! I dare ya to make light of Viggo as a cowboy!

    He’s got no swagger. And he’s too thin. *g*

    Actually he wasn’t bad, but Viggo just doesn’t do it for me. The only time I’ve gotten Viggo-induced shivers was during the stair scene in “A History of Violence”.

    But really, Emilio would have been a better choice. :)

  11. June 27, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    LOL! Yeah he’s thin (so is my DH), but the man can ride a horse like nobody’s business. His butt just looks sooo…. yummy. Gimme Viggo over Emilio any day. ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

