26
Jun
07

Introducing Beth Williamson

Beth “Batty Wonder” Williamson says:

My current level of insanity is hovering around a 6 to 7. With my day job, trips, edits, deadlines and just daily life, I’m walking a razor sharp line to the looney bin. :) I work as a technical writer during the day for a software company so it’s full-time (and it pays the mortgage). My career as a romance novelist is relgated to evenings and weekends – someday, of course, I hope it will be my full-time job. Right now it’s like running for the train and always being out of breath, along with constantly having to recharge my laptop battery. LOL!

Six to Seven?

And they call her Batty Wonder?

Let me tell you, six to seven is waaaaaaay low. It’s grounds for being put on probation, but strangely enough, she’s not been reprimanded by the Higher-Ups yet.

Hmm….but that may explain her superpower, which is not a sekrit at all if you’ve ever met her at cons. She creates Batty Situations just by the power of her….BattinessPresence. In other words, she spreads Battiness wherever she goes, keeping her own Battiness relatively low, though it is continuously being regenerated.

She wants to take pole dancing lessons (guess the stripping wasn’t enough for her)…and I worry for her teacher and her classmates. What if she causes the poles to dance instead of she and her classmates dancing with the poles?

She would be outed and dragged to the Lunatic Asylum…or worse to some secret military base. We would have to send the Insanity Posse to rescue her, and well, we don’t currently have enough members to mount a rescue. Not to mention, she might have accidentally caused the security systems to go Batty and then the base collapses. Hopefully not on her though.

So my good deed for the day is to sign people up for pole dancing classes. People who know of Beth’s real identity and understand the need to protect it.

And hey, you could win a download from Beth’s backlist and the complete collection of the Malloy bookmarks! And those bookmarks? Are pretty. If you collect bookmarks, you want them in your collection…trust me on this.

5 Responses to “Introducing Beth Williamson”


  1. June 26, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    Ooooh, I like my new nickname!! I hope somebody comes by to say hello so I can flap my wings. O_O

  2. June 27, 2007 at 12:03 am

    Hi Ali!!! *waves* How are ya sweetie? Did you chop your hair off yet? Eek, I know it’s for a good cause but you have beautiful hair.

  3. 4 Ali
    June 27, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Aw, thanks :) Nope, not yet… it’ll be in January :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

