21
Jun
07

A letter to Shiloh Walker

Dear Shiloh,

I need your help.

Jaynie won’t start PBW‘s StarDoc series. She said that she doesn’t need to buy ten more books–since PBW said she would like to end it at 10.

But in the grand scheme of things, what’s ten more books, right? It’s just ten. She bought 6 books yesterday, so I don’t understand what’s the big deal about ten more books.

Ten more PBW books is a good thing. I don’t have ten more already published PBW books to read. I only 4 left (I don’t read Christian fiction, and…well, I don’t think even for you, PBW), and I’m so desperate to drag them out that I bought book 7, Plague Of Memory, even though the one I really need is Eternity Row. I have since realised that this was a really dumb move, because at some point, I will get Eternity Row, and since I already have Rebel Ice and Plague of Memory, I’ll probably just sit down and spend all day reading them.

Now back to my point, which is that we need to make Jaynie read them too. I’m sure you think this is a good cause, even if you don’t want to be PBW’s Fan Club Prez (come back on July 1st to find out more).

So what should we do?

Best wishes, May

PS Giveaway below from Anya Bast.

PPS Giveaway/Guestblog from Annie Dean, Not A Pseudonymous Superheroine.

7 Responses to “A letter to Shiloh Walker”


  1. June 21, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    lol – I’ve added it to the 5 or 600 other books on my wish list *sigh*

    I’ll get back to you in 2043

  2. June 21, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    I think if Jaynie doesn’t want to read about the bestest heroine every, and the bestest anti-hero turned into hero with that broody, dark, mysterious thing going, then she needs to have her head examined.

    and i think Jaynie would hate to not read some of the best books written ever.

    Maybe I need to do another Stardoc campaign or something. If we brainwash her enough, she’ll have to read them, right?

  3. June 21, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    :OP btw, May…I’m on wordpress, not blogger.

  4. June 21, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Oh, it’s okay, I’m sure Jaynie doesn’t mind missing out on Cherijo and her adventures. Really. And by all means she should NOT read the two freebies on PBW’s site which will suck her into the series like space trash caught in a planet’s gravity well…

  5. June 21, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    Jaynie, it better be sooner than 2043!

    Shiloh and Charlene, yeah well, I need more PBW…so one more person reading PBW is a good thing!

  6. June 22, 2007 at 10:01 am

    You dudes are evil damnit. Do you know how many books I have to read?

  7. June 22, 2007 at 11:39 am

    More than I do.

    I’m jealous.

    *ggg*


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

