19
Jun
07

It’s Nearly Over

Well, except for one paper anyway.

Today’s Econs 6 paper went surprisingly well. I don’t know whether I’m just relieved that it’s over or whether I really did well in this paper. Naturally, I hope it’s the latter, especially since yesterday’s chemistry papers have Disaster written all over them.

Plus, yesterday? I told someone to make a dry caramel without adding sugar when I actually meant without adding water. God only knows what I wrote in the chemistry papers. I guess the most I can hope for is that the examiners laugh at me. Sigh. If they cry, I’m going to fail for sure.
Anyway, I’ll have a few other posts up today, and what I have to say will be more interesting than this wee post.

Anya Bast‘s interview will be up tomorrow, and there’s a giveaway involved!

PS Tomorrow, Project Seeing Shiloh‘s Face starts because I’m meeting Jaynie tomorrow!

15 Responses to “It’s Nearly Over”


  1. June 19, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    dear jaynie

    since you are once more a reader and not affiliated with any publisher, perhaps you’d be amenable to do read thrus of new books and offering your honest opinion.

    i have this paranormal/alternate reality/urban type romance that doesn’t come out until next year …

    all you gotta do is… LEAVE ANY AND ALL PICS YOU MIGHT HAVE OF ME AT HOME and NOT SHOW THEM TO ANYBODY

    *G*

    Hiya May!

  2. June 19, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    Dear Shi,

    I’ve had to think long and hard about your most generous and kind offer.

    After about 30 seconds, I decided that carrying my laptop around town wouldn’t be very practical and thus, all photos would be left at home.

    your most devoted fan,
    Jaynie

    *smoochies May – can’t wait to see you*

  3. June 19, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Dear May

    nyah nyah nyah nyah

    :OP

    Jaynie, check your email

  4. June 19, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    This is why we call her the Brat…and the rest of us are just in training.

    Jaynie R
    Deprived Brat

  5. June 19, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    Okay, I’ve had a problem with reading comprehension lately…so I thought you said “dry CAMEL.” I thought it was a drink! *g*

    Anyway, good luck on the chemistry papers!

  6. June 19, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    ROFL!
    Besides, I’m not terribly interested in being a brat. Rather be a bitch, to be honest.
    Though, Jaynie? I still know where the cheapo Roomba is to be found and where the really good bookstores are.

    And thanks Larissa!

  7. June 19, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    well, i’m often considered a bitch, too. I dunno that there is much difference.

    exactly what is roomba?

  8. June 19, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Don’t you read Angie’s blog? Clicky.

    Oh wait, I think you were away when she posted that.

    And I think you’re scheduled for my blog for next week or the week after. July 1st.

  9. June 19, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    oh man… I want a roomba!!!! Run it while the DH is working and he’ll think I’m actually… CLEANING!

  10. June 19, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    Dear Jaynie

    While you are out shopping, I want a roomba.

    *G*

    Man, I wanna come shopping with you all. WOnder how much just one ticket, no baggage, no kids, just me, would cost….

  11. June 19, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    A pretty penny, I’m afraid. Come to visit. If I’m not here, Jaynie will probably be.

  12. June 19, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    Congrats on almost being done…with the school year? With school completely? Either way, congrats. I don’t have fond memories of college.

    Well, expect for this one really hot guy in my clinical psych class….Mmmmm. *goes to happy place*

  13. June 22, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    I read the Roomba post at Angie’s and went into a deep blue funk for days. I want one. What I want more, though is Walker’s next book. I think I have bought and read every novel she’s published from the first EC all the way to the 400 page print latest.

    Sucks because I was really liking Jaynie … until now.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

