27
Apr
07

Introducing MG Braden

MG and I, it seems, met on AngieW’s blog.

That’s the way she remembers it anyway. Me, I don’t remember.

See, MG, she’s a pseudonymous superheroine with the superpower to traumatize people into forgetting stuff. Don’t tell anybody I told you, but MG actually stands for Mistress Gore.

She’s not really that squeamish, even though she pretends to be when the other two Sisters of the Severed Hand throw severed hands at her. In fact, I think she relishes in it. Not quite sure what she does with severed hands, but hey, if it doesn’t harm anybody (and she is a superheroine, you know), all’s good, right?

She used to do the superheroine thang full-time, then she got preggers and had kids and her brains leaked out her ears. Thankfully for her, and us, she still has some brains left.

So she writes romances and she does the superheroine thang part-time. Mostly, she stops romance heroes and heroines from doing stupid things ( like deciding against having a HEA) and cleans up baby poop. Yes people, she’s gotten her SuperMom badge, and survived all sorts of bodily fluids and teenagers. Now you see why she managed to traumatize me, miladyinsanity?

She’s not all bad though. After all, she has a respectable insanity quotient.

I would say my current insanity level is probably at a nine but not sure that has anything to do with my writing. I have three young children, aged 1-7, am a volunteer for probably one too many things, my dh is away for ten days and I have a story due by the end of next week, as well as another one to do a revision and resubmit on. Plus my head is filled with voices! mwahahahaha! The thing is I pretty much thrive on this kind of stuff for the most part. I whine a little and would like some me time but really, I’m good. If I could just drop it down to a level 7 I think it would be a bit better.


7 Responses to “Introducing MG Braden”


  1. April 27, 2007 at 3:07 am

    i totally love this post about Michelle. Mistress Gore – heh. That’s gonna stay with me.

  2. 2 Auds
    April 27, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    Hate to say it MG, if you can converse with Milady Insanity, your insanity level is WAY beyond a 9. I find new gray hairs after every conversation with her. LOL

  3. April 29, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    I think it might stay with me too Rhian! :ohno:

    Auds – LOL she’s not so bad. I have young children though so May is easy to converse with after them! LOL And I’ve kind of adopted her as a younger sister. It was made official today ROFL!

  4. April 29, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    ok – that was supposed to be an emoticon. Try this one…:eek:

  5. April 29, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    Ahh forget it :-) 8-O

  6. April 29, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    Oh sure now it works. LOL


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

