14
Apr
07

Megan Hart: Passion Model

When Recreational Intercourse Operative GMMA 03271971 drags a PSSN-M model Pleasurebot to an inspection station to check for a faulty ignition, she doesn’t expect his lovemaking to send her over the edge into the most explosive climax she’s ever had. But what she really doesn’t expect is to find the handsome bot is really a man. Declan has a secret, one that could get Gemma fired from R.I.O, or worse…maybe even killed.

FYI, Passion Model is nothing like Dirty, beyond also being told in first person from the heroine’s point of view. (Jane, you might even like this one, but enough on me harping about Megan Hart already, right? :D)

Gemma’s pretty tough. She got kicked in the teeth, and she got back up.

I had the same problem about the hero. Declan just doesn’t pop off the page, unlike heroine Gemma.

Otherwise, it’s a short, fun read. Oh and I really want to read more about the Keanicans!

This rates 4 out of 5.

6 Responses to “Megan Hart: Passion Model”


  1. 1 Megan Hart
    April 15, 2007 at 3:31 am

    Passion Model’s one of my favorites, because it’s *supposed* to be a short, fun read. :) It does have a mortifying typo in it, though. Glad you enjoyed it! And yes, it’s vastly different than Dirty but I would say that anything published before Dirty is…and anything coming after is more like Dirty…and I sort of feel like I have a split personality…ha.

    But thanks for reading it.

    M

  2. April 16, 2007 at 12:55 am

    Passion Model was the first Megan Hart book I ever read. It remains a favorite to this day.

  3. April 16, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    You’re welcome, Megan. :) As for split personality, we always knew it was Mad Megan. ;)

    I think I still prefer Dirty, Lauren.

  4. 4 Megan Hart
    April 16, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    When I was in high school, my friend and I called ourselves Mad Meg (yes, like Mad Max) and Mo. HAHA! Except I don’t like to be called Meg. I could be mad, mad, mad Madame Meg (like Mim in the Sword and The Stone) –

    And you know, May, I prefer Dirty but I also like Passion Model. I know I’m supposed to say I like all my books but I mean it about PM. It’s just different than Dirty, that’s all. For one thing, it’s several years old and if my writing didn’t grow and change in that time, something would be wrong. For another, it’s not meant to be anything other than a fun, action-filled, sexy romance. Dirty was a whole ‘nother ball game, whether anyone who reads it likes that or doesn’t like it, it’s not a fun, easy anything.

    Hey, sometimes you want cotton candy and sometimes you want Sour Patch Kids.

    M

  5. April 16, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Yep, you’re mad alright. ;) And you always knew it too, eh? *ggg*

    See, I usually want dark, dark chocolate, sometimes Sour Patch Kids and once in a good long while, cotton candy.

  6. 6 Megan Hart
    April 17, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    Always wanting chocolate should go without saying, geeze. I *always* want chocolate…dark, milk, whateveh. Sometimes I want Sour Patch kids and I hardly ever want cotton candy, haha!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

