24
Mar
07

Reviews? What reviews?

I think Bev “but I don’t DO that re-view thing” has the right idea.

I’m slightly behind.

Okay, horrifically behind.

But you get the idea.

And well, I’ve run out of other things to ramble about.

I’m not even reading enough books to post a weekly review. It’s difficult because I’ve an ARC I want to read and…I’m just not interested in reading it.

Even to procrastinate other stuff, like, studying.

By the way, Patricia Bray is right when she says “It’s a vast conspiracy” not to tell writers when they start out about the way writing eats into reading time.

Also, has anyone heard from Maili? Her site’s down as well–at least, it has been for me. Anybody know anything? I just want to know that she’s okay.

4 Responses to “Reviews? What reviews?”


  1. March 24, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    I almost caught up last week….note that I said almost. I got sooo close……but now I am behind again! LOL!!

  2. March 25, 2007 at 9:06 am

    It just sucks, doesn’t it? *pouts* *does not like being behind*

  3. March 27, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Writing doesn’t only eat into reading time, it makes you so much more critical of books you read. Takes the enjoyment out of most of them. We see beneath the magic. But I wonder if I appreciate the good ones more.

  4. March 27, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Edie, I think so. I reread more now that I write than I did previously.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

