08
Mar
07

Thursday Thirteen: My RMSWP Application

What’s the RMSWP? Why, it’s the Richelle Mead School of Writing and Publishing of course!

This is the application she asked for.

(Note: Jo Leigh’s contest ends today!)

1. I know I can’t drink.

2. I’ve become all giggly and redfaced from a slug of rum.

3. But I can bake.

4. I’ll bring homemade baked goods to class regularly.

5. Cookies, cakes and pies. I’ll even take requests.

6. I’ll even up the ante and make alcohol-soaked cakes. Tiramisu…and rum buttercream is yummy!

7. Since I’m a cheap drunk, I’ll let the psych professor experiment on me.

8. I’ll write a book while drunk.

9. And then he can write a paper saying “It’s something every writer should think about.”

10. Cutting edge research, cheap! Instead of pouring liters of alcohol into some other possible subjects’ throats, a few mouthfuls of whisky should suffice.

11. I think I’ve recruited someone else to study, or maybe teach, there. She’s pubbed, so I guess it’s teach?

12. In case it’s not enough, I’ll even do my coursework drunk.

13. So how about it? And La Richelle’s interview goes up on Saturday!

1. Rhian’s TT

2. Scooper’s TT

3. Jaci Burton’s TT

4. Darla’s TT–on Beta Reading

5. Ankur’s TT

6. ScifiChick’s TT

7. MG Braden’s TT

8. Shiloh Walker’s TT

9. Heather Rae Scott’s TTshe’s my hero!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

11 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen: My RMSWP Application”


  1. March 8, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Once upon a time I could drink most people under the table. Sadly, as time passed, and I birthed kids my tolerance level dropped to nothing. So how about sharing the wealth of baked goods instead.

  2. March 8, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    This is so freaking FUNNY! Personally – no can touch champagne – a half glass does deadly things to me, starting with table dancing. Bad. Very bad.

  3. March 8, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    There’s a lot to be said for writing drunk. ;-)

  4. March 8, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    LOL! Now this sounds like a great school! If I were working the admissions office, I’d accept you in a heartbeat. :)

  5. March 8, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I have to agree with Jaci, writing a term paper, or even better, a history paper while drinking is a great experience. Everyone should do that at least once while in college.

    but excellent list, happy TT!

  6. March 8, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    Well, maybe if I wrote drunk my stuff wouldn’t just be “nice”. :-)

    Happy TT!

  7. March 8, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Man, I’m missing out. I never wrote a term paper drunk. But then again, I was only in tech college long enough to get my nursing license and get to work.

    Get totally smashed hasn’t ever appealed to me anyway so I doubt it would have been issue anyway.

  8. March 8, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    Loved this list. I haven’t drank in so long, I’d be a cheap drunk. Hmm, writing while drunk might not be such a bad idea either. I wonder if you write better drunk…

    Thanks for stopping by my blog this morning!

  9. March 11, 2007 at 3:55 am

    what have you done to your blog!!?? whoa. . .

  10. March 11, 2007 at 7:54 am

    Oooops! I see I never responded!

    Scooper, sure I’ll share! You gonna do the dishes?

    Thanks Rhian! The question is: Have I succeeded in my mission? That mission being admission to the RMSWP for most of you, but I get the impression that La Richelle thinks it’s dragging her rep through the mud. *g*

    Jaci, I will give that a try, even if it means I throw and get hungover in the process.

    Darla, would that La Richelle thought the same way!

    SciFiChick, I’ve not actually made it myself, but I intend to give a try before I leave for uni.

    Ankur, glad you see it the way I do!

    Michelle, yeah. It’d be a drunken slut instead of a nun. *g*

    Shiloh, don’t be a wet blanket!

    Heather Rae, you’re welcome. I wonder if you write better drunk too. *g*

    Kate, I did this just to mess with your head. ;) Be afraid of Malevolent May.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

