02
Mar
07

Oooooh Girlfight! Pt. II

Amie and Raine are threatening me.

I don’t understand why. I only asked for a recipe for southern fried chicken. That’s all. It was Free For All Friday.

And I like fried chicken. Who doesn’t like fried chicken, you tell me? Well, except my youngest brother who doesn’t eat meat.

Geez…

6 Responses to “Oooooh Girlfight! Pt. II”


  1. March 2, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Well, don’t you think asking for that recipe might get you in trouble there? You could’ve asked for boiled shrimp or something. Hehehe.

    Oh, can I say this theme is so much more you? The other was always making me check to see if I was in the right place . . . :D

  2. March 3, 2007 at 2:27 am

    Just for you I AM going to post a fried chicken recipe! Brat :D

  3. March 3, 2007 at 9:24 am

    Boiled shrimp? But you just boil them. They call it Pak Cheok Ha in Cantonese, and Chinese seafood restaurants that have live tanks always have this on the menu.

    Thanks Bev! I think I’m going to stick with this.

    Ooooh yummy!

  4. March 3, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Now, see?
    I was perfectly willing to let it all go when you promised to share the molten chocolate.

    Did I ever get a single lick o’ chocolate??
    No. Not one.
    And for insult on top of humiliation–you come to our house and ask for a RECIPE??
    A person would have to be INSANE to do something like…
    oh, wait a minute…forgot where I was… :-)

  5. March 3, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Well, yeah, so it’s simple. What’s you’re point? It has to be complicated to be good? ;)

    When you get right down to it, how complicated is fried chicken? Coat some chicken with flour, stick it in some skillet and fry, fry, fry. Hehehe. Of course, there’s deep fried. And a gadzillion types of batters. And the Colonel’s 11 herbs and spices. And . . . oh forget it.

    Speaking of shrimp, my daughter always sort of hated coconut then discovered coconut beer batter shrimp and had this major taste bud conflict of interest. The coconut shrimp won. ;D

  6. March 4, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    Even I can cook that, you see, and I can’t really cook.

    See, now you know why I need a recipe. I have to have measurements, or it makes me slightly mad.

    I like coconut milk, don’t like shredded coconut too much, especially in savory applications.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

