25
Feb
07

Edie Is Evil

This I know to be true.

After all, Michelle Diener agrees with me!

There are a number of reasons.

Like, she’s weird:

5) I took pole dancing lessons last summer.

7) I used to climb my mother’s roof and walk the railings on her sun porch roof. The woman next door came running over one day, screaming at me to get down. If she knew what her own kids did …

8) When I was 9, I ran away to join the circus as a tightrope walker. My best friend and I got lost and slept overnight at a new school construction. The next morning, we fought and turned back. Because she didn’t remember the way home, she followed me, crying the whole mile and a half.

On a post about what she’s never seen a heroine do in sex scenes:

6) The heroine fantasizes that the hero is Hugh Jackman

How dare she spread the Jackman love? The man’s just NOT hot!

I really want to read this book:

In my wip, one of my protagonists is a hairdresser who always wanted to be a standup comic — but a big case of stage fright keeps her from trying. Now she’s lost a bet and has to perform on open mike night at a comedy club. She’s putting together a set about the differences between men and women, and she asks input from her clients and other hairdressers. They touch on farts, men’s fascination with their penises (starting when they’re toddlers), and the way men revel in urinating in public places.

But it’s not yet sold! *whines whines whines*

Fortunately, we have a solution.

We can scare the evil out of her, because she’s afraid of heights:

Are you afraid of heights? I am! I kow the sinking in my stomach, the sickness in my throat, the dizziness inside my head as I look down over a sheer cliff while my normally steady legs suddenly start shaking.

I believe she’s going to RWA National this year, so someone who is Anti-Evil, please do something about it.

This is a Public Service Announcement brought to you by a member of the Organisation Against Evil.

 


11 Responses to “Edie Is Evil”


  1. February 26, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    LOL! Wiping tears. I’m rooming with Edie at National. Maybe we’ll be on a really high floor?

  2. February 26, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    I’ll cross my fingers for you, Michelle! ;)

  3. February 26, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    ROFLMAO I’ll make it a point not to go near any windows with Michelle nearby. I guess I should be glad you’re not coming–but I’d rather see you and take my chances.

  4. February 26, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Well, I don’t think May was inciting me to actually push you out of a window, LOL. You’re safe with me, Edie :twisted:.

  5. February 26, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    I didn’t say anything about windows. That word never showed up in my posts at all. But something has to be done, and Michelle’s as a good a person as any to do it. ;)

    You come to the UK and visit me. ;)

  6. February 26, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Michelle, why is it I don’t quite believe you? :grin:

    May, I’d love to come to the UK and visit you. When I sell my book for the 6-figure contract. I see I’ll have to bring my husband to guard me from you.

    Michelle has relatives in the UK. She might get over there for a visit.

  7. February 28, 2007 at 2:11 am

    If I were going to national, I’d be under the window with a trampoline, spreading the Hugh J. love and ready to catch you, Edie. *g*

  8. February 28, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    You are mean, Rebecca. We do not talk about spreading the Hugh J. love on this blog, because this blog has none of it.

    Edie, if she does, I’ll meet her too!

  9. February 28, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    LOL – sorry, May. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

