07
Feb
07

Megan Hart: Dirty

I loved Dirty. I loved Dirty. That sounds really Dirty.

Curiously, for a first person novel, it is distant. I didn’t really connect with Elle; it’s more like watching a movie then sinking into Elle’s head.

But what a lovely movie! Slowly, we peel off the layers of Elle’s personality, and it is a sensual ride into her psyche.

I do think that Dan could have been…Well, I think Dan doesn’t really ‘pop’ off the page.

FYI, Megan sent this to me.

This rates 5 out of 5, because I reread it again before writing this review and loved it just as much.

7 Responses to “Megan Hart: Dirty”


  1. February 7, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Yum, I can’t wait to read this

  2. February 7, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    I’m glad you liked it, May!

    Thanks so much for reading it.

    M

  3. February 7, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    ok I’m definitly checking this out–that’s two of you who liked it. Funny enough, I was cleaning out the closet last weekend and a few years ago I sent out tahnk you notes to contest judges and Megan actually sent me a reply and dork that I am, I still have it… :D

  4. February 7, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    I just got this a few days ago and I love the cover. Can’t wait to read it, and I’m glad to see a positive review. :)

  5. February 8, 2007 at 12:30 am

    Amie…if it shows up on ebay now that I’m almost famous, I know who’s selling it! ;)

    M

  6. March 14, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    LOL Megan I’d never do that!!!!! :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

