29
Jan
07

VA Rocks the socks off SB

The cover, that is. I’ve not actually been lucky enough to read Vampire Academy, though Succubus Blues was fab.


I think that the Vampire Academy cover is better. But Richelle tells me that’s blasphemy. Is that true?

It can’t be, right? After all, I Know All.

PS See Richelle,  I told you I talk about you all the time. This is Proof.

PPS In case she decides that I’ve incurred her Displeasure, I really do love Georgina Kincaid.

9 Responses to “VA Rocks the socks off SB”


  1. January 29, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    To be honest, faced out on a bookstore shelf, Vampire Academy trumps Succubus Blues (sorry, Richelle!!) because it’s RED and stands out. I think they’re both good covers and SB’s cover suits the content but as separate entities with a specific task to accomplish (to entice a reader to pick up the book), VA’s is better.

  2. January 29, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    Personally, I like the VA cover better too. But that’s becase the “Blues” one makes me feel cold.. and red invokes a feeling of warmth. And as I’m sitting here freezing at work, I’d much rather feel warmer. LOL

  3. January 29, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    May, you can’t know all, because my Loving Husband knows all (as he reminds me Every. Freaking. Day.), and having two people with godlike egos roaming the Earth is just begging for trouble of an apocalyptic nature.

    I love both covers. Granted, I have a thing for red. But there’s something about G on the SB cover that screams “DO ME–AND READ THIS BOOK.”

    I’d do it and read the book, except I’ve already read the book. And I’ll be doing that again and again. Richelle rawks!

  4. January 29, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Vernieda and SciFiChick, I love ya all lots!

    Jackie, you evil person! Every one’s taunting me about reading books early. That’s just so incredibly WRONG! And Loving Husband, by definition, is a male. Therefore he can’t possibly Know All. *g*

  5. January 29, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    What, me? Evil? Must be the writing rubbing off…

    And I’m starting to think you and LH are the same person. See my answer to last Friday’s post…

  6. January 29, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    Good grief. I just checked your blog this morning. I come back, and look what’s happened! You’re having a Thunderdome style showdown between my books. Guess I know what I’m blogging about today…

  7. January 30, 2007 at 8:51 am

    I guess the evil from Jackie’s rubbing off on me too.

  8. January 31, 2007 at 3:25 am

    I guess the evil from Jackie’s rubbing off on me too.

    My work here is done. ;)

  9. February 6, 2007 at 3:30 am

    I dunno… The model on the VA cover looks so inappropriately trampy. It’s a YA novel fer catsake! Surely she’s not supposed to look all Story-of-O, throw-me-to-the-floor-and-do-me-all-night like that with the pointy iron gate and all… erm… yipe! I mean… Georgina is at least supposed to have that “I’m going to do fabulously wicked things to you and damn your soul to Eternal Damnation–but you’re gonna love it too much to care” look going, as she does on the cover. I’m for SB as the better cover.

    (No, Richelle did not pay me to write this.)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

