29
Jan
07

Keri Arthur: Full Moon Rising

I got this because Angie liked it.

And well, it’s not a bad book. But Full Moon Rising could have been SHORTER.

I think some of the sex scenes could have been cut, which isn’t to say they were gratuitous, just that I found my eyes glazing over each time a new sex scene popped up towards the end of the book. I don’t think I can say that they were gratuitous because I didn’t actually read them.

I can forgive a lot if you provide me with One Single Character that I desperately want to know about. Doesn’t have to be your protag even.

Except that I couldn’t find that One Single Character in this book.

This rates 2.5 out of 5.

PS Can someone tell me when Angie reviews the next books in the series so I won’t read the reviews and be tempted to buy them?

PPS The UK covers suck big great, hairy balls.


3 Responses to “Keri Arthur: Full Moon Rising”


  1. January 30, 2007 at 12:59 am

    I don’t think the first book is the best book. I actually think it’s the third book (so far) but I believe the second book is even stronger than the first. So you should keep reading ;)

  2. January 30, 2007 at 8:53 am

    Now I know you hate me. Should I turn around and let you stab me in the back?

  3. February 4, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    I’m planning to read this, but have really low expectations since you’re not in love with it and my other friend who’s a bookseller said it was only so-so. (She didn’t like it enough to buy it and gave me her ARC)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

