26
Jan
07

Friday, Fly High and Free!

RTB’s looking for reader columnists. You know, like me. But I’ll be blunt: it’s a lot easier to say, sure, it’s just a post every 6 weeks or so than to actually write one every 6 weeks or so. Speaking of RTB, I’ve got 2-3 possible ideas for my next one, but if you’ve got any suggestions, feel free!

To read about the UK book trade, read Scott Pack’s blog. Via Kate Allan’s Marketing For Authors.

Read Scooper’s review of Ninja. I’m not reviewing it because I’ve read it so many times I couldn’t tell you what the flaws are. Also, will someone please tell Racy she’s not supposed to be reading reviews?

Via Dear Author, a column in TV Guide by La Nora.

Read Angelle’s review of Demon Angel. It’s freaky how most people say the same things about this book. I’ve said this 3 times now. I likey Number 3.

Jaci Burton reviews Succubus Blues. And, hurray, I’ve got my hands on SDI!

But…sadly, not The Rest Falls Away. My bookseller was wrong, Colleen. I sad sad too. Also, the meme attacked me, you evil person!

For Jackie Kessler and Jezzie, Jezebel sauce.

10 Responses to “Friday, Fly High and Free!”


  1. January 26, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Hey, any ideas I have for an RtB post I’m using myself. ;p Which tells you I’ve decided to keep posting there for now. I even have my next post mostly ready. Wrote the rough draft of it yesterday.

  2. January 26, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Can’t wait to see what you think of SDI!

    Also, wanted to tell you that I am in for the Feb novella month thing. I meant to email you but somehow seem to be losing days :-( Don’t know how that keeps happening! LOL

  3. January 26, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    AGH! I can’t help it! It’s a sickness! There’s a lot of things I shouldn’t be doing (like sneaking past work firewalls to surf blogs; now that I know how to do it, I can’t help myself!)

    AGH!

  4. January 27, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    Bev, I’m in the same situation myself.

    Michelle, okies!

    Racy, Racy, Racy, where’s the discipline that keeps you writing?

  5. January 27, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    Thanks for all the links, May. Espeically La Nora’s. I’m off to read it now. :)

  6. January 29, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    May, you got it finally! Thank you so much! I really really hope you like SDI!

    Too bad you didn’t get The Rest Falls Away. Hopefully you’ll find it soon. Awesome book!

    *hugs*

  7. January 29, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Dude, I TOTALLY MADE JEZEBEL SAUCE LAST NIGHT!!! Loving husband gave me the recipe.

    (Holy shit. You and Loving Husband claim to know all. You and Loving Husband have yet to be in the same room together.)

    ((May…are you really my Loving Husband?))

    (((See, this is how brutal rumors get started. Next thing you know, I’m carrying your love child.)))

    ((((And no, I didn’t get enough sleep last night. Why do you ask?))))

  8. January 29, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Jackie, yes, I’m loving husband. And you’ve already carried my love child!

    *g*

  9. January 29, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    I **knew** Precious Tax Deduction the Elder took after your side of the family…
    ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

