25
Jan
07

Tagged by Jordan….

I thought I was going to escape this. Just goes to show that my survival instincts are non-existent.

Womens Fiction Book Meme

Contemporary, Historical, or Paranormal?

Paranormal. Duh. *g*

Hardback or Trade Paperback or Mass Market Paperback?

Mass market

Heyer or Austen?

Believe it or not, I’ve not read either.

Amazon or Brick and Mortar?

Brick and Mortar.

Barnes & Noble or Borders?

Borders? Not that I’ve actually been to the one here in ages.

Woodiwiss or Lindsay?

Back then, it was Lindsay–I think everyone else who’s done this meme has said Woodiwiss so far though.  I’ve not read either in years.

First romance novel you ever remember reading?

Can’t remember, but it was a historical. Probably Woodiwiss or Lindsay though.

Alphabetize by author Alphabetize by title or random?

Once upon a time, when I was young and had a lot of free time and excess energy, it used to be alphabetize by author, then title.

Now it’s random, but signed books/ARCs have a special shelf which getting full.

Keep, Throw Away or Sell?

Call me naive, but I cannot believe people throw away books in perfect condition. That’s just wrong, even if you hated the book.

Read with dustjacket or remove it?

Remove. They bug the hell outta me.

Sookie Stackhouse or Anita Blake?

I’ve read both, and I don’t want more of either. I read the first Sookie Stackhouse, and the first 5-6 Anitas, so maybe you could say I’d rather read Anita though.

Stop reading when tired or at chapter breaks?

Usually it’s when the book ends, unless I’m on the train or something.

It was a dark and stormy night or Once upon a time?

Once upon a time. I’d rather read the backstory than about weather.

Crusie or SEP?

Crusie. Without a doubt. It’s true I’ve read more Crusie, but I’ve read at least 3-4 SEPs, so I can make a fair judgement, for all you SEP fans out there.

Buy or Borrow?

Borrow. I almost wish I read slower because I can’t afford to buy enough to feed my reading habit. Even if I bought only exclusively mass-market paperback, my budget would still be 2k (in USD) a year.

Buying choice: Book Reviews, Recommendation or Browse?

Recommendation. If I see a lot of people talking about it, it goes on my list. Not much of a browser any more–my wish list goes everywhere with me now.

Tidy ending or Cliffhanger?

It’s enough that the major plots are tied up. Not necessarily the overarching plot of a series though.

Morning reading, Afternoon reading or Nighttime reading?

When I have a spare moment. So I usually read on the train in the mornings, sometimes during lunch and before I sleep if I’m awake enough.

Series or standalone?

I don’t care so long the major plot in the book is tied up. It’s not like I bother to follow many series beyond the first book anyway.

Favorite book of which nobody else has heard?

Tuff question. I don’t know.

I tag Alice Audrey, Racy Li and Edie Ramer.

6 Responses to “Tagged by Jordan….”


  1. January 25, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    I thought I was going to escape it, too…

    But hey, this is a pretty easy one…and I’m with you–why would anyone throw away a book in good condition? Scary.

  2. January 25, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Eeerp! I had no idea that was coming.

    I’ve got stuff scheduled for tomorrow and the next day and am a little short of time right now. I’ll have to put it up Sunday.

    Alice

  3. January 25, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Racy’s gonna love you. *snickering*

  4. January 25, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Alice, it’s fine. :) Don’t worry about it.

    Of course Racy loves me.

  5. January 29, 2007 at 9:16 am

    May, I am with you on the book habit. I spend a LOT on books, but I use the library, belong to two bookclubs and buy second hand books too because I just need more books than I can justify buying (kids have to eat, and all that :)).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

