14
Jan
07

What would you ask a Ninja?

Racy and I had a grand plan involving me interviewing the star of her debut novel, Ninja.

Except that despite having read the manuscript twice, I can’t think of anything. My brain is on holiday, not because I don’t find Ninja (if I spill his real name now, she may kill me, and I’ve almost typed his real name twice already) interesting.

That is, I can’t think of any questions that won’t involve spoilers. Because, you know, I’ve read it twice and it’s really good and I hear a certain reviewer has asked for a review copy already. But I don’t think that reviewer reads this wee blog, much to my eternal misery–is that syrupy enough for you?

So if you have any ideas, please share.

And will someone tell me what snap thing Jane is talking about?

I’ll be studying all day. Most virtuous, I am.

PS I may miss some days blogging this week. Just in case you worry about me, since I do blog more than once a day, despite my attempt to cut it down to once a day last year.

PPS I know, I used to be really virtuous and post reviews, but I’ve not read anything recently. At least, nothing new. Scott Oden’s Men of Bronze is a really thick book that I don’t have time for at the moment, and that’s what’s at the top of my TBR pile.

5 Responses to “What would you ask a Ninja?”


  1. January 14, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Oh, man — I want that snap thingy too. Must resist… playing with site… until after copy edits… are done…

  2. January 14, 2007 at 12:55 am

    She’s talking about the Snap preview that comes up whenever you mouse over a link in your posts. :-) I want it now too come to think of it.

  3. January 14, 2007 at 2:46 am

    Aha! No wonder Jane was worried. *g*

    Thanks!

    FYI, I don’t know how to install it.

  4. January 14, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    The preview thingy is way cool, May! Your blog is the first one I’d ever seen using it. You’re a trailblazer! (Or I don’t get out much. Whichever the case may be!)

    I have to say that Racy’s ninja book sounds great, just based on her blog posts. I don’t know that a ninja hero has ever really been done before in romance, either (look–another trailblazer!). Questions I would ask him are, what did he do before becoming a ninja (describe his life before and after), and for a man living the life of a ninja, what is the greatest risk for him in falling in love?

    Hey, here’s an idea. Maybe you should get your blog readers to submit questions for He Who Shall Not Be Named? (Please tell me his name isn’t Lucan…. LOL)

  5. January 15, 2007 at 1:30 am

    I’ve wondered how you have time for blogging, school, writing and reading. I sure don’t. And I agree that your snap thing is cool. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

