02
Dec
06

Saturday Shopping Spree

I cannot believe I went out shopping with women who can buy 110 dollars worth of tupperware.  Worse, it’s 11 identical sets of tupperware.

The women involved are my two older cousins on my dad’s side and one aunt and my mother.

I am officially afraid of them.

I DID NOT abet them, whatever my cousins-in-law say. Grrr.

I can’t believe the younger of the older cousins brought her toddlers along to a warehouse sale. I am still recovering–I bet the kids are sleeping already.

But I’ve been shopping twice this week.

I bought a brown dress on Wednesday. Well, the tag said it was a “shirt dress” whatever that means. I’ve a feeling it’s one of those long t-shirts that are in fashion right now that people wear with tights. But I’m really short and it’s just long enough for me to wear as a dress–a dress my parents would let me out of the house in without batting an eyelid, no less. Go on, laugh at me tall people, but we short people are mean and sneaky so watch your back!

Speaking of tights, I bought a pair of brown tights today. Coincidence, but they match with the dress and look great together–and I have just the pair of shoes for them. ^.^ I’ve been looking for them anyway, because it’s one of my wardrobe rules:

If I have it in black, I need it in brown too. 

See, most of my wardrobe is made of those two colors, so if I have one each, then I can mix and match easily.

I’m thinking of adding to that rule, but I’m not sure whether the third color should be purple (I refuse to wear purple tights though, that’s just WRONG), green (I do have fab green shoes that fit perfectly) or blue (less likely because the other two colors look better on me). You may vote, and I will take your advice with a pinch of salt. :D

PS I’ll talk about the succubi books I’ve read tomorrow. It does alliterate with Sunday, after all.

8 Responses to “Saturday Shopping Spree”


  1. December 2, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    I’m 4’11, so yeah, I know what you mean about short dresses being long. (Along with a million and three other things. *grumble*)

    Who the hell buys over $100 worth of tupperware? Dear gods. :shock:

  2. December 2, 2006 at 4:06 pm

    The tights were meant to be three-quarter length tights, but on me they were ankle-length. I never buy capris because of that, because the same thing happens. LOL.

    Yes. I know. I still can’t believe it.

  3. December 2, 2006 at 8:08 pm

    LOL on the tupperware. On the colour choices I pick blue (even though you said you prefer the others and I know you don’t care anyway LOL) because Navy does mix and match nicely with brown and black.

  4. December 2, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    Hmm…

    See, I was thinking that the blue matches TOO well with the brown and black. Need some contrast, ya see?

  5. December 2, 2006 at 9:05 pm

    “I’ll talk about the succubi books I’ve read tomorrow.”

    AWESOME.

  6. December 3, 2006 at 9:38 am

    I love capris. They’re the only pants I don’t have to hem!

  7. December 3, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    That’s a good point. Like I needed another reason to go shopping, LOL.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

