30
Oct
06

Question for my Dearly Beloved Readers

Am I posting too many guestblogs and interviews?

I don’t expect comments on the interviews, but…the guestblogs? It’s all going downhill. All the way downhill.
Any ideas people?

Because, you know, I feel really bad when somebody takes the time to guestblog for me and there’s no response.

4 Responses to “Question for my Dearly Beloved Readers”


  1. October 30, 2006 at 4:01 pm

    Hmmm…I like the interviews, because they’re really to the point. But for me, guestblogs (at any site, not just yours) I often glaze over because it’s almost like going to Romancing the Blog. And because, okay, I come here for your entries.

  2. October 30, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    Ditto on what Meljean said.

  3. October 30, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    I’m totally behind on all my blogging, but just wanted to say: post what you want and do what you feel! Personally, I tend to skim over interviews and guestblogs unless the author is someone I’m interested in. Basically, I visit blogs to read what that particular blogger has to say rather than for author interviews. I do like interviews and such, but like I said, I’m less likely to stop and comment unless I’m really into the author.

  4. October 30, 2006 at 9:27 pm

    Ummm, I’m a really bad blogger because I must haunt about 75 blogs or so…and yet I only comment one maybe one or 2 of them. that’s mostly that’s because when I’m at work, it’s much easier to shut down a computer screen when the boss walks by, when I’m reading than when I’m typing :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

