11
Oct
06

Julie Leto: Dirty Little Lies

Sigh. I was an idiot. First I refuse an ARC of this book, then I forget to reserve a copy at the bookstore!

I think I liked the previous book in the series, Dirty Little Secrets, better. I think Dirty Little Lies has lost a bit of the sparkle that made me await this book so eagerly. IOW, mild sequelitis.

That said, I think the mystery was better executed than in Dirty Little Secrets.

Also, this is realllllllly late, but you should go buy this book because we won’t get the sequel otherwise and I want that sequel! (Julie’s publishers, are you listening?)

This rates 7.5 out of 10.

5 Responses to “Julie Leto: Dirty Little Lies”


  1. October 12, 2006 at 4:36 am

    Also, this is realllllllly late, but you should go buy this book because we won’t get the sequel otherwise and I want that sequel! (Julie’s publishers, are you listening?)

    What do you mean? Are they going to can the series?

    I thought the series sold well…

  2. October 13, 2006 at 12:37 pm

    I believe the next book isn’t contracted yet.

  3. October 13, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    I believe the next book isn’t contracted yet.

    I don’t think that means the next one won’t come out unless Book #2 tanks or something…

  4. October 13, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    It is, to some extent, my inference from what she has said on her blog and in her interview with me. But, you know, it doesn’t hurt to get other people to buy books by a favorite author. :)

  5. October 14, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    Ah…that’s true.

    I haven’t read her Marisela series yet although I heard some good things about it. I haven’t been able to find the books around here and am saving them for Christmas.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

