09
Oct
06

Karen Chance: Touch The Dark

Until the end, Touch The Dark wasn’t a book I planned to review. I didn’t hate it. I didn’t love it that well either.

I like the worldbuilding, I just don’t connect with Cassandra. Ms Chance did a good job of characterization,  and showed quite clearly how Cassandra evolved through the book.

Until the end.

It doesn’t cut it to suddenly, out of the blue, tell me that so-and-so is a traitor. I can deal with a loose end, especially in a book that is clearly the first book in a series. What I don’t like is tying it up simply because some readers will expect it to be tied up.

This rates 4 out of 10.

2 Responses to “Karen Chance: Touch The Dark”


  1. October 9, 2006 at 9:20 pm

    That’s actually one of the books I’m reading right now. :-/

  2. October 10, 2006 at 9:11 am

    Oops. I hope it wasn’t too big a spoiler.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

