06
Oct
06

Sasha White Talks To Us

Hi all!

SEX AS A WEAPON is my contribution to THE COP anthology. It’s a novella about a woman thief who is hired by “ex-wives” to get what they feel is theirs and that they didn’t get in the divorce. Sort of a twist on the “First Wives Club” type of thing. Thieving isn’t something Vanessa wanted to really get into, but she did it to help out a friend, and sort of grew into more than she’d anticipated. Now she bears the title Risqué Robber in the papers and the police are hunting her. Kane Michaels is the cop on the case.

I don’t know exactly why it is, but Bad Girl heroines fascinate me. Even when I try to write a good girl, she ends up having a surprise wild streak. For SEX AS A WEAPON it worked the other way around. Vanessa, while a thief, is basically a good girl. She wants a house, home and place to belong. But raised by a con artist for a father and on her own since he went to prison when she was teenager, she certainly knew what was needed to make her own way.

She took a job in a nightclub, and when the owner, Ophelia, took Vanessa under her wing, she started to build a home.

The “O” club, and what it represents to Vanessa, and her ability to use sex to manipulate, are key to who she is.

Among all the laws she learned to break when she was growing up with her con man Father, Vanessa also learned that loyalty was gold, and family was always loyal to each other.

So when O’s husband leaves her for a younger trophy wife, and leaves her pretty much nothing in the divorce, Vanessa uses her street knowledge to get some back for her friend and the Risqué Robber is born.

As Vanessa builds her life, buys a house and manages the nightclub for O, she ends up seducing her way into the houses of a couple of Ophelia’s divorced friends to help them get some back too. And just when she’s starting to doubt that Ophelia really is her friend, and she makes the decision to stop the stealing, Kane Michaels shows up in the club, on the hunt for Her.

I was invited by my editor to take part in THE COP anthology. He asked me to write a novella with the hero as a law enforcement of some type. I was thrilled, what could be more fun that putting a cop and a hot Bad Girl together for some fun?

Not a lot. *grin*

BLURB:

Cop Kane Michaels wants the Risque Robber, and he\’s followed the beautiful thief\’s trail to the city\’s hottest bondage club.

Finding his footing in this new world means trusting the mysterious and seductive bar manager. Now, with a stranger as a guide, one cop’s about to explore his forbidden fantasies and discover that trust it the ultimate aphrodisiac.

Advance Review:

Annmarie from Joyfully Review says “Ohhhhhh Sasha White has written a deliciously sexy tale in her novella, Sex As A Weapon! I am not normally a big fan of novellas but Sasha White proves it can be done well. Not only is the plot fully developed, the characters are well rounded and believable. And the sex…the sex will make you squirm! I did say it was delicious didn’t I? Sex As A Weapon is a lip biting, knee clenching, heart pounding erotic ride that will leave you begging for another go around!”

Read an excerpt:http://www.sashawhite.net/sexasaweapon_excerpt.php

Another Kick Ass chic I absolutely love is Lexy, from my story THE CRIB, in the PURE SEX anthology. Surf on over to my website and read the excerpt for that one too. Lexy makes a small cameo in SEX AS A WEAPON, and I hope to do more with her in the future. So, to start you off at the beginning, just ask me a question – about myself, about writing, about my characters… whatever you want – here in the comment section, and you’ll be entered in a draw for a chance to win a signed copy of the PURE SEX anthology.

Sasha

 

26 Responses to “Sasha White Talks To Us”


  1. 1 Kim
    October 6, 2006 at 10:29 am

    Hi Sasha! Nice to see you. My question is:

    What makes you smile? sad? angry?

  2. October 6, 2006 at 1:14 pm

    Sounds like a fun story.

  3. 3 Danny
    October 6, 2006 at 1:44 pm

    Hi Sasha,

    great to see you here. Can’t wait to read the Cop anthology!

    If you could switch places with one of your heroine, who would it be and why?

    Do you have a favorite character?

  4. October 6, 2006 at 4:09 pm

    Hi KIm!

    What makes me sad? No progress/lost potential
    Wether it’s wieght loss, writing, people going to scool and not trying, or healthy people sitting thier ass when they could be doing doing something. It makes me sad, and angry. LOL

    What makes me smile? Way to many things to mention. But first up would be if someone smiles at me. It IS contagious.

  5. October 6, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    Hi Nicole! Thanks . I enjoyed it. ;)

    Danny. I can;t choose a favorite character, it changes depending on my mood. LOL As for who’d I’d change places with, Tyla from ABDUCTION and my sci fi series. I think the world she lives in is pretty cool. *grin*

  6. October 6, 2006 at 4:52 pm

    Ooookay, HTML appears fixed. Sorry about the multiple fonts, but I tried to fix it and…it has decided it doesn’t want to be fixed.

    I’m sorry I’m being a bad hostess, but I’ve a cold. Dat shud be, I’ve a code.

  7. 7 Amy S.
    October 6, 2006 at 4:59 pm

    The Cop is on my to buy list. I loved Pure Sex. It was and awesome book.

  8. 8 Zara
    October 6, 2006 at 5:24 pm

    Hi Sasha!

    I am excited to read THE COP now! It sounds amazing!

    I have a couple questions. First, if you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?

    Also, what is the person or thing that most inspires you?

    Big hugs, Zara

  9. October 6, 2006 at 5:51 pm

    Milady, HTML looks fixed to me. :) Sorry aboutthe cold. *hands over hot cup of tea with honey and lemon.* Hope this helps. :)

  10. October 6, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    Hi Amy! Thanks so much for the words about PURE SEX. I also think it was a great anthology, but I thinkthe title of it turned readers away, whihc is toobad because it’s a great books. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. :)

    Zara, Wow! not holding back on the questions, huh? I liek that. *grin*

    Okay, if I had to describe myself with one word I’d have to say …evolving. I use that word because I am always trying to learn new things. New things about myself, about writing, about men, about sex, about LIFE. And as I learn, I change and grow.

    The person or thing that inspires me the most? That’s hard. I get inspired by my family, by movies, by books and sometimes even by thinking back over my own past and realizing that I’ve won against the odds in some of my own endeavors simply by not giving up. I think inspiration is everywhere, all you have to do is look. :)

  11. 11 Maureen
    October 6, 2006 at 6:03 pm

    I think it’s hard for a novella to be a great story in so few pages but, from your reviews, it looks like you did it.

  12. October 6, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    The excerpt looks great, I cannot wait to read it. What are you working on next?

  13. 13 Marie
    October 6, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    Hey Sasha,

    What’s your favorite part of being a writer?

  14. October 6, 2006 at 11:25 pm

    Hey Sasha babe – just popping over to say hey! Sex as a Weapon is a fabulous story – of course anything and everything Sasha writes is amazing! Her characters stay with me long after I read them, not to mention the heat. ;) S.C.O.R.C.H.I.N.G. One day when I grow up, I want to be able to write sex scenes like Sasha!

  15. 15 janet
    October 7, 2006 at 12:52 am

    hu sasha. my question is, from all the places u have visited wich one would u go back n visit again n which one inspired u the most?

  16. October 7, 2006 at 9:04 am

    Maureen, I think it depends onthe writer. Novellas work good for me probably because I started out as a short story writer, so I’m used to fitting alot of story into a few pages. :)

    In fact, writing longer is soemtimes harder for me, I often email my cp’s and ask for suggestions on how to lengthen things, or if it feels like anything is missing.

  17. October 7, 2006 at 9:10 am

    Hi Chris! Thanks. Hmm I just finished doing the edits on my next Kensington release, which is a single author anthology titled LUSH. It’ll be released in April 07 and is available for pre-order right now….You can see more about it here: http://www.sashawhite.net/lush_main.php It’s three connected stories based around an erotic art gallery. I also just finished writing my second full length novel for Berkley, TROUBLE, it’ll be relased in August of 2007. I’ve pretty much always got somethign onthe go. This weekend I’ll be workign on my novella for Samahain publishing, the sequel to GYPSY HEART. :)

    Marie, How are you?
    My favorite part of being a writer is that it all depends on me. Unlike many jobs I’ve had, as a writer…. If I work hard, I move ahead. However, If I don’t work, nothing gets done. SO it does work both ways. LOL

  18. October 7, 2006 at 9:11 am

    Sorry Kris, I messed up your name. Sorry about that!

  19. October 7, 2006 at 9:13 am

    BETH!! How you doing? As for wanting to write sex scenes liek me…I think you’re there babe!

    Hi Janet. My favorite place in the world is Jasper Alberta Canada. :)
    It also inspires me.

    Other favorites, for various reasons, are Nepal and South Africa. :0

  20. 20 Tammy G.
    October 7, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    Just stopped to say hi.

  21. 22 Little Lamb Lost
    October 7, 2006 at 6:02 pm

    Seeing how you like the to write bad girls I wondered what the baddest thing you have ever done was in that context. If that is too personal, what is the baddest thing you ever wished to do?

  22. October 8, 2006 at 12:25 am

    Hmmm, I’m not so sure I want to share my secrets. LOL I will admit that I have used one or two of my own adventures in my stories, as well as one or two of my own fantasies…..I’ll leave it to you to try and figure out which were which. :)

  23. 24 janet
    October 8, 2006 at 4:41 am

    i figured them out lol.only thing to say to u is HAZZA HAZZA.

  24. 25 cathy
    October 10, 2006 at 10:41 pm

    Been reading a lot of great reviews and excerpts for this anthology.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

