29
Sep
06

In Honor of Jill: Eat Cake Instead

Poor Jill Shalvis is giving up cookies.

So I wrote this poem for her:

I be happy,

If I have cake

I don’t need no cookies

If I have cake

So Jill, please don’t be sad

You can’t have cookies

But you can have cake

5 Responses to “In Honor of Jill: Eat Cake Instead”


  1. September 29, 2006 at 4:55 pm

    She can have her cake….*wait for it*….and eat it too!!

    Colleen’s feelin’ a bit punchy on this Friday afternoon.

  2. September 29, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    There oughtta be a law against jeans getting too tight.

    They should make them so they expand with our bodies, so we never KNOW we’re gaining weight. :-)

  3. September 29, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    Cakes are good, cookies even better; but, give me some good old pie and ice creme any time.

  4. September 29, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    Colleen, I was feeling punchy, that was why I wrote it. Bad things happen when I write Bad Poetry. ROFL.

    Raine, I totally agree! Any investors?

    Sir John, you’re a pie person! *mock horror* That you’re an Alabamian explains a lot of things. :)

  5. September 30, 2006 at 3:13 am

    LOL. That’s my kind of poetry.

    I had German chocolate cake tonight, and earlier today I had key lime pie. Yum.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

