21
Sep
06

Thirteen Things: Midnight Snacks

1. Scrambled eggs. Plain, and hopefully salted enough.

2. Plain toast–preferably with good bread, but Wonderbread and its like will do in a pinch.

3. Instant noodles.

4. Instant noodles tossed in my mom’s sauce, which is made from dark soy sauce, light soy sauce, pepper, a bit of salt, onion and sesame oil, and a bit of chicken stock (water if there’s no stock).

5. Pasta, done aglio olio. Garlicky, spicy goodness! You can make the oil part in the bowl you plan to eat the pasta from, by making it in the microwave.

6. Cake. It’s really, all cake, all the time, but I needed to fill a slot, so….

7. Ice cream.

8. Cheese toast.

9. A good, rich and thick cup of cocoa/chocolate/coffee. Sometimes, I go a little crazy and mix all three.

10. Fruit. I really like fruit. There are few kinds of fruit I won’t eat.
11. Nuts. Cashew nuts, at the moment.

12. Alcohol. Not something I’ve tried, mind, but I imagine at the rate I’m going, eventually it’ll happen.

13. Fried Rice.

If you did a , comment, and I’ll link to you!

What Colleen Read As A Kid aka, What? No Enid Blyton?

Get your Thursday Thirteen Code here!

6 Responses to “Thirteen Things: Midnight Snacks”


  1. September 21, 2006 at 6:37 pm

    What about cold pizza? That’s my favorite midnight snack. (Great idea for a list, by the way. I love these Thursday Thirteens!)

    Cold pizza, a piece of chocolate, and a beer. Sounds about right for me.

    BTW, I’m not sure if I responded to your question/comment in re: the interview questions…and yes, you did get them to me! Thanks!

  2. September 21, 2006 at 7:28 pm

    Thanks for letting me know, Colleen!

    I’m not a pizza eater. I hate tomatoes in all forms.

    But the chocolate sounds good. What was I thinking? I didn’t put chocolate in my list! OMG! I can’t believe I didn’t!

  3. September 21, 2006 at 8:44 pm

    Yeah, what’s up with the no-chocolate? I wondered. For me, I like frozen Reese’s cups…or, if it’s real, I like Milka and Ghirardelli.

    I’m thinking about doing some kind of promotion for my books with Ghirardelli chocolate (sounds similiar to Gardella, doesn’t it??). People might not care about the book, but they’ll want the chocolate!

    And…no pizza? Quelle horror!

  4. September 21, 2006 at 9:42 pm

    Godiva also sounds like Gardella, and might be a bigger draw?

    I don’t know. I’m a Valrhona fan myself. Hachez isn’t bad either.

  5. 5 Mailyn
    September 21, 2006 at 9:57 pm

    Love instant noodles!!!! Oh and ice cream is my number one food ever, at any time.

  6. September 23, 2006 at 2:35 am

    I love cheese toast! My grandmother used to make it for me when I stayed with her. I love cupcakes, crackers and cheese, peanut butter sandwiches and oranges.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

