18
Sep
06

Nail Polish and Me

I have a love-hate relationship with nail polish.

I like it.

I enjoy the act of putting it on.

But I always manage to ruin one nail before I’m even done! That nail is the one attached to my right index finger.

Now, in the next hour, I should be able to ruin the rest.

Sigh.

PS If you want to know, I painted them deep purple, overlayered that with a light champagne gold before adding a clear overcoat.

8 Responses to “Nail Polish and Me”


  1. September 18, 2006 at 1:08 am

    Oh, me too. Only once I ruin the one, I end up just taking it all off.

  2. September 18, 2006 at 4:25 am

    They do have that fast-flash dry topcoat stuff that’s supposed to dry your polish instantly…
    Of course, that’s assuming you don’t ruin the fast-dry stuff before it’s dry…sigh… :-/

  3. September 18, 2006 at 6:27 am

    Have you seen the jewel gimmick nail polishes popping up out there? I saw one that had (fake) diamonds on the bottle, their presence apparently meant to reassure you of the polish’s hard and shining quality. I laughed at that, but then I saw Sally’s opal essence polish. Well, hell. Opals are a totally different deal. I was all over those. Now my toenails are opalicious.

  4. 4 Novia
    September 18, 2006 at 7:52 am

    Sounds like yummy colour, but I think it’s the problem of most women that’s why the nail studios exist LOL

  5. September 18, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    I am soooo glad that there are people to commiserate with me!

  6. September 18, 2006 at 4:03 pm

    Every time I think about polishing my nails, I wind up breaking one, so I never do the polish thing. Sad, really…

  7. September 18, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    One trick I use is to start using your non dominant hand on your dominant hand (if you’re right handed, paint the right hand) first. And start from your pinky and work in, that way, you won’t have to worry about being as careful w/ your left hand or smearing what you’ve already done.

  8. September 18, 2006 at 9:11 pm

    Aww Jackie… My nails never break. My mom shakes her head because I keep mine short–hard to type with long nails, and I’m lazy so I don’t paint them often.

    Oooh Great tip, romblogreader! I’ll remember that! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

