13
Sep
06

Marianne De Pierres: Crash Deluxe

With each Parrish Plessis novel I read, Marianne‘s writing grows on me.

As does Parrish herself.
It’s a book for people who want a more sci-fi-type Dante Valentine
series, with a bit less of the paranormal/supernatural elements.

This series is rather less focused on Parrish and more on the world around her, which isn’t to say that she’s a tourist, and just that you find out a great deal more about the world Marianne’s created than you might normally do. Without infodumps, I might add.

When I read the first book in the series, Nylon Angel, I didn’t review it. I didn’t know what to say about it beyond the fact that I enjoyed it.

Now, I’ll just say that Parrish is a kick-ass heroine and you should go and buy Nylon Angel. She really does grow on you. ;)

This rates 8.5 out of 10.

1 Response to “Marianne De Pierres: Crash Deluxe”


  1. September 13, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    I like these books. I enjoyed the first so much that I bought the second two from England so I didn’t have to wait for their US release :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

