09
Sep
06

Nora Roberts: Morrigan’s Cross

I wanted to love this book so bad!

Nora Roberts + Vampires = 10/10, right?

Wrong.

I struggled through the first hundred pages.

And after the first hundred pages, it got better, but I never really connected.

I could differentiate the character voices. I could appreciate the stylistic shifts within the book. And the mythos was pretty well woven together, if it wasn’t terribly far from the usual.

She just wasn’t as good as I remembered.

This rates a 6 out of 10.

5 Responses to “Nora Roberts: Morrigan’s Cross”


  1. September 9, 2006 at 6:00 am

    I haven’t read this one, but Nora can be a little uneven. But then I have yet to read more than a dozen books by any given author that didn’t show some unevenness.

    Alice

  2. September 9, 2006 at 4:02 pm

    Nora and I have a history, Alice.

    I’ve read over a hundred of her books, as NR alone, if I remember correctly.

    If you discount her categories (I’ve found the ones that are a part of a series like the MacGregors are much better than the single ones), I’m quite sure I’ve not read any one I disliked more.

  3. September 9, 2006 at 4:23 pm

    Ouch. I’ll be sure to skip it.

    Alice

  4. September 9, 2006 at 7:29 pm

    OMG. I’m reading MORRIGAN’S CROSS right now, and I love it!

    This is so subjective.

  5. September 9, 2006 at 7:52 pm

    I know! And I understand…Wait till you see the Lover Awakened review…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

