28
Aug
06

Sarah Monette: Melusine

I had been looking forward to this book.

I suppose I was expecting something different after seeing the Jacqueline Carey blurb, but I was disappointed.

I enjoyed the book. Sarah writes beautifully, and the worldbuilding is to be envied.

Curiously enough, I liked Mildmay the thief better than I did Felix Harrowgate the wizard. But Mildmay was also shown in a more heroic light than Felix, so I suppose it balances out.

I don’t know whether I will be getting the sequel, The Virtu, but I’d certainly suggest that you give Melusine a try.

This rates a 8 out of 10.

2 Responses to “Sarah Monette: Melusine”


  1. August 28, 2006 at 1:16 am

    Thanks for the review! I put this book on my Amazon wishlist a while ago but was sitll a bit ify on whether or not to buy it. I may end up giving it a go. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

