27
Aug
06

Nalini Singh: Awaken To Pleasure

Believe it or not, I have read a Desire! :D

(2 to be exact, since it’s 2-in-1 but I got this one for Nalini‘s book)

I admit, I groaned when I found out that Taylor has a younger brother, but that was the only plot niggle I had with the book.

It has a very ‘classic plotline’ (stole that from SD guidelines). Rich alpha and flawed heroine (also stolen from the guidelines).

That said, it’s also in the execution.

I wasn’t disappointed, as I thought might happen.

Compared to Slave To Sensation, Awaken To Pleasure has a smaller story, and the writing could have been a wee bit tighter.

But ATP is also her second book, whereas STS is her sixth.

I can honestly say that if I had read ATP first, it’d have scored better.

This gets 8 out of 10 from me.

2 Responses to “Nalini Singh: Awaken To Pleasure”


  1. August 27, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    So you’re no longer a Desire virgin? ;) Glad you liked ATP – I still love that book so it’s good to know it’s stood the test of time.

  2. August 28, 2006 at 11:07 am

    Yeah, no longer a Desire Virgin.

    I’ve your first Desire on TBR now too. ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

