01
Aug
06

HelenKay Dimon: Viva Las Bad Boys

Jackpot is a heroine goes undercover in order to prove hero is a villain story.

The issue here is that the heroine, Laine, is an accountant and I can’t for the life of me see an accountant doing that.

This is where the Accountants of the World drop by to flame me, I suppose.

Player’s Club

Oooh. I loved this novella.

I’ve a thing for men who can cook. Sigh.

And I love heroines who are the opposite of pushovers.
Two Of A Kind

Caroline leads a double life. Unfortunately, her double life clashes with Alex’s job.

But he doesn’t find out until he stumbles over her things from her Other Life in her room. And boy is he pissed!

Of course, he gets over it, even if Caroline had to smack him over the head.

Me, I suggest you go buy the book and enjoy it at the beach. I do think that really sexy books like this one aren’t right for the beach, but I’m not you.

Comment here anytime until Friday, midnight, EST and you’ll go into a drawing for a signed copy.


8 Responses to “HelenKay Dimon: Viva Las Bad Boys”


  1. July 31, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    No, no, no. They MUST go buy it. In fact, they should buy the book in multiples of 10 :)

    Thank you for the review. Of course, thanks to your comments about Erin’s novella, I must now go look up the SEP book. I think it’s one of the Chicago Stars series, but I can’t remember the name…and it’s killing me.

  2. July 31, 2006 at 6:32 pm

    Okay – meant to post that comment under the When Good Things Happen To Bad Boys review… ::sigh::

    Thank you for THIS review, too. The middle story seems to be the one everyone loves. I have to admit a certain fondness for Zach and men who can cook.

    You think fired accountants can’t do crazy things…?

  3. July 31, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    Oh whoooooops! I meant to post this tomorrow! Never mind. Call this a preview then. What was I doing?

    You’re welcome, and the SEP book is Nobody’s Baby But Mine. I thought I mentioned it in the review. Hmm…

    I don’t know. See, I was going to do accounts, but then I decided it didn’t suit me. And you know, I’m the one who does crazy things, not my pals in accounts.

  4. July 31, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    Actually, I just bought this one today. :-)

  5. 5 Danny
    August 1, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    Wow I can hardly wait to read the book!

  6. August 1, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    I just love the “Bad Boys” series and this one looks like another winner. I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

  7. August 2, 2006 at 12:46 pm

    Yay for Nicole!! I hope you enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

