10
Jul
06

Tanya Huff: Blood Price

Meh.

I convinced myself to read this through to the end because it’s kinda like the books I want to write.

Meh.

It was a waste of time. Not a wallbanger, just not good enough to read through to the end.

2 Responses to “Tanya Huff: Blood Price”


  1. July 10, 2006 at 3:21 am

    Oh, I totally agree. This series was once recommended to me because I was a Laurell K. Hamilton fan. I ended up going out and buying all five books in the series at one time (don’t ask me why, I’m smart like that *eye roll*). Anyway, I tried reading Blood Price and just couldn’t get into it. I’m going to try reading it again because I’m hoping I just wasn’t in the right reading mood for it at the time—but I don’t think that was it. I think Huff’s writing just isn’t for me but since I have all five in my collection I minds well try again even though I have the distinct feeling I’ll be putting these up on ebay soon. :/

    Also, very nice blog! I just happened to stumble through while blog hopping. :)

  2. July 10, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    I think Huff isn’t for me either. I had been looking forward to it too.

    At least I got my copy from the library.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

