04
Jul
06

Alma Alexander: The Secrets of Jin-Shei

Jin-Shei is “a pledged sisterhood of female friends who are not related by blood.” (copied from the book’s glossary) It speaks to me because when I understood what the phrase meant, it immediately brings to mind my own sisters of the heart. I imagine any woman who reads this will agree.Life is difficult, and this book respects that, is true to it. It’s a tale of the costs of friendship, and the sacrifices that have to be made.

And this book made me cry.

It’s something that happens about once in several blue moons. I can’t remember the last book that made me cry.

I’ll remember this book because of that, and because of Alexander‘s beautiful writing.

2 Responses to “Alma Alexander: The Secrets of Jin-Shei”



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

