29
Jun
06

Stephanie Rowe: Date Me, Baby, One More Time

This is my June entry for the Meanie‘s June TBR Challenge, for books you bought/read because it was a recommend.

This book is a paranormal romantic comedy.

I loved Iris’s interaction with Satan. If this book had been about the two of them, I might actually keep this for days when I badly need a laugh.

Unfortunately, it’s about Justine and Derek. There’s nothing wrong with them, but neither did they stand out against a background filled with over-the-top characters.

I’d recommend this if you’re looking for a fluff read.

5 Responses to “Stephanie Rowe: Date Me, Baby, One More Time”


  1. June 30, 2006 at 12:48 pm

    Fluff read? Doesnt’ sound very… convincing.

    I think I prefer something suspenseful for now. ;) Or something just dreadfully scary. Mmmm.

  2. June 30, 2006 at 1:21 pm

    I was looking for fluff at the time. Now I’ve had enough and would like my hefty SFF or suspense novels back please. LOL.

  3. July 4, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    I totally loved this book! It was laugh-out-loud funny! I didn’t think it was fluffy but I did think Rowe didn’t take it too seriously (More I dont and you shouldn’t either), if that makes sense :)

  4. July 5, 2006 at 9:11 am

    I didn’t take it too seriously, but at the same time, it’s not the kind of book I pick up on a regular basis. I am willing to admit that I do tend to be biased against romantic comedy.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

