09
Jun
06

Lynn Viehl: Dark Need

Go Get This Book. Right Now. 

The thing I most appreciate about her work in any genre is that she's not at all afraid to "Kill Your (her) Babies." 

She never ever takes the easy way out. No, I won't elaborate on that. But feel free to email me if you've read it and want to talk about it. We need to get PBW to do a spoiler blog for our discussion, methinks.

Now, I know I said I loved Private Demon. Which I did. And do. 

But Dark Need is much better than Private Demon. It's about the same length, but it packs so much more story in, without reading as though she had to cut a lot of stuff. 

I know there are some of you who read the ending first. Don't. Just don't. 

In fact, I don't know why I'm rambling on like this when I should just repeat this:  

Go Get This Book. Right Now.

And if you haven't started the Darkyn books, why haven't you?  

3 Responses to “Lynn Viehl: Dark Need”


  1. June 10, 2006 at 12:06 am

    I said the same thing on my blog. It’s terrific…including the ending. Her writing is utterly superb. With a few paragraphs, she’s able to show emotion all the way down to the entrails. I’m in awe.

  2. June 10, 2006 at 7:15 am

    Yeah, I saw that.

    But I already knew I’d agree. She’s that good!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

